We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I booked the room as a treat for my boyfriend and I and I was not disappointed.

I rang up to book a room that I had seen on their website, with a bath in the middle of an open plan bedroom/bathroom area, they happily reserved the room for us and when we arrived it was just like the pictures.

The staff were lovely both over the phone and in person.

It was such a luxury, a large bedroom, large bathroom and awesome bath.
And the breakfast was delicious the next day.

I can't talk much about the location because we didnt leave our room, but the parking around the back was easy.

The perfect weekend away.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the website (360 degree viewing) and see which one you would like from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Run by Fuller's Inns this is an excellent hotel and pub. Spotless throughout; friendly staff in the hotel and bar; great food; quality accommodation - the BEST bed I have ever slept in in an hotel: various links to the old Ealing Studios; across the road from West Ealing station - 10 minutes to Central London. HUGE beer garden/seating area.....could go on but probably beginning to waffle!!

Room Tip: Is there a bad one??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGSF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband & I stayed at The Drayton Court Hotel for a short break and it ticked all the boxes for us. The location is great, lovely area and an enjoyable walk to the tube station to get into London. We were able to park our car in the hotel car park free of charge. The rooms were beautiful and spotlessy clean. We had breakfast included and also had dinner in the bar on both nights and the food was excellent. The bar in the hotel is lively and bursting with atmosphere as it is used by the locals. All the staff are very friendly and more than helpful. Thanks to Pauline in the breakfast dining room for the friendly banter & Six Nations Info !!
We would definitely stay here again and highly recomend it.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the gardens and car park and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This review is in complete contrast to my last. Having had such a good birthday at the Drayton court we decided we would book some tables for drinks with friends for my husbands 40th. We asked to book them in the sitting room and were told this would be no problem. We were told we could hire the whole room out for £150 but decided against it as were only expecting thirty people. At no point were we told that this might be a problem.
Two weeks ago I got a call very coolly informing me someone had now hired that room so we would be put in the main bar, when I questioned this asking why I was not called to be given the option to hire the whole thing if I didn't want to be in the main bar, I was met with quite a surly response that I already said no and basically that was my choice and nothing could be done about it. I asked to speak to the general manager and was told I could speak to him but he would say exactly the same. Although he was a lot more pleasant and apologetic even to the extent of admitting I should have been called, nothing could be done. The main bar does not gave the same atmosphere as the sitting room area and as a result we booked elsewhere. I was incredibly disappointed with the management of the situation. It put unnecessary pressure on us trying to find a venue with two weeks to go. It was a real shame.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Catherine24875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Drayton Court Hotel, Ealing, on 11 January and it was absolutely brilliant. The standard of our 'Kind Hearts and Coronets' room was outstanding and the staff very helpful. We shall definitely return. Thank you everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in West London. Lovely boutique rooms, all to the same immaculate standard. Food great, staff friendly and location perfect as opposite West Ealing station and one stop from Ealing Broadway on Central Line. With free parking, internet and health club access this hotel offers the best value I could find in two years of working in West London.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ToppsNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here last night as we were visiting friends in Ealing. Very comfortable room with nice touches like real coffee to make in a caffetiere and fresh milk in a little vacumn flask. Lovely bathrooms and nice decor in room. Lots of choice at breakfast, freshly cooked to order. Will definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,076 in London
3,802 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#10 of 566 in London
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 566 in London
777 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 566 in London
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £77 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing