We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Wedding Day”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arranged a Wedding at the Drayton Court and I couldn't be happier with the service we received. In the lead up to the event we had constant help from the manager Anett who would willingly work any hours to make sure the day went perfectly for us - no detail was left untouched. We were allowed to set up the day before and Anett arranged the tables and everything that went on them.

The venue itself was very good fits 80-100 seated people, with a lovely garden leading in and whilst the food was also excellent the stand out reason that our wedding reception was so successful was the service.

The staff on the day were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to make sure my guests enjoyed the day – I cannot speak highly enough of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    144
    22
    11
    17
See reviews for
101
249
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent Valentine's day in this hotel in a suite. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a retro bathtub in the middle of a room. Cozy and lovely interior, great service and delicious breakfast. Perfect stay! Enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waidilute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I booked the room as a treat for my boyfriend and I and I was not disappointed.

I rang up to book a room that I had seen on their website, with a bath in the middle of an open plan bedroom/bathroom area, they happily reserved the room for us and when we arrived it was just like the pictures.

The staff were lovely both over the phone and in person.

It was such a luxury, a large bedroom, large bathroom and awesome bath.
And the breakfast was delicious the next day.

I can't talk much about the location because we didnt leave our room, but the parking around the back was easy.

The perfect weekend away.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the website (360 degree viewing) and see which one you would like from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Run by Fuller's Inns this is an excellent hotel and pub. Spotless throughout; friendly staff in the hotel and bar; great food; quality accommodation - the BEST bed I have ever slept in in an hotel: various links to the old Ealing Studios; across the road from West Ealing station - 10 minutes to Central London. HUGE beer garden/seating area.....could go on but probably beginning to waffle!!

Room Tip: Is there a bad one??
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGSF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, South Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband & I stayed at The Drayton Court Hotel for a short break and it ticked all the boxes for us. The location is great, lovely area and an enjoyable walk to the tube station to get into London. We were able to park our car in the hotel car park free of charge. The rooms were beautiful and spotlessy clean. We had breakfast included and also had dinner in the bar on both nights and the food was excellent. The bar in the hotel is lively and bursting with atmosphere as it is used by the locals. All the staff are very friendly and more than helpful. Thanks to Pauline in the breakfast dining room for the friendly banter & Six Nations Info !!
We would definitely stay here again and highly recomend it.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the gardens and car park and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This review is in complete contrast to my last. Having had such a good birthday at the Drayton court we decided we would book some tables for drinks with friends for my husbands 40th. We asked to book them in the sitting room and were told this would be no problem. We were told we could hire the whole room out for £150 but decided against it as were only expecting thirty people. At no point were we told that this might be a problem.
Two weeks ago I got a call very coolly informing me someone had now hired that room so we would be put in the main bar, when I questioned this asking why I was not called to be given the option to hire the whole thing if I didn't want to be in the main bar, I was met with quite a surly response that I already said no and basically that was my choice and nothing could be done about it. I asked to speak to the general manager and was told I could speak to him but he would say exactly the same. Although he was a lot more pleasant and apologetic even to the extent of admitting I should have been called, nothing could be done. The main bar does not gave the same atmosphere as the sitting room area and as a result we booked elsewhere. I was incredibly disappointed with the management of the situation. It put unnecessary pressure on us trying to find a venue with two weeks to go. It was a real shame.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine24875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Drayton Court Hotel, Ealing, on 11 January and it was absolutely brilliant. The standard of our 'Kind Hearts and Coronets' room was outstanding and the staff very helpful. We shall definitely return. Thank you everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cleveland
#19 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#26 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#29 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing