We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Function Room in Ealing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Function Room in Ealing”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My friend and I held a birthday party here last weekend. The Drayton Court Function room downstairs has the best facilities and atmosphere of anywhere we could find in W5 or W13. There is everything you need, for dining, dancing and celebrating, and unlike many places It has a proper bar dedicated to the party room - with happy, experienced and helpful bar staff. From a long menu, we opted for the Chicken Barbecue which was very tasty and impressive with lovely salads. Nothing was too much trouble for the organiser Agnett and there really is nothing else I could have wished for. I'll be doing it again for my next big party! My partner and I and some friends also stayed upstairs in the hotel. We had a suite with the bath in the middle of the room! The room was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was really tasty. I would recommend any of this to anyone!

Room Tip: The suites are really special - the Lavender Hill Mob suite has great decor and a bath in the turret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CateE715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    144
    22
    11
    17
See reviews for
101
249
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Drayton Court Hotel is a lovely place to stay - beautifully comfortable beds and top quality bedding and really well thought through with quality toiletries, tea & coffee and extras. The breakfast was superb - highly recommend the free range scrambled egg with porter smoked salmon. I would have given this hotel a 5* excellent rating had it not been for the awful smell coming from the bathroom which meant having to open the window as wide as it would go during the night. The smell wasn't noticeable when we first booked in and we didn't realise the problem until we arrived back late from a great party in the hotel. The front desk staff didn't seem surprised when we mentioned it the following morning and even quoted our room number to us before we'd said which room. If you stay and are given room 27, just check whether they have sorted the plumbing problem. Given the thought & care that has gone into the design & comfort of the rooms I feel confident they will have.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SageSWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from a great birthday party and overnight stay at the Drayton. Party was fantastic, with a live band and great food provided by the hotel along with excellent bar service. Stayed overnight in the comfortable Ealing Studios themed rooms. Slept well in a comfortable bed in a really good room and then had a very good breakfast - Spanish omelette with chorizo, tomato and potato, plenty of toast and tea. Again, v good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSAfricaHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Drayton Court Hotel in March for three nights. The Drayton is located in the borough of W. Ealing. While W. Ealing isn't the tourist hot spot, it gave us a chance to see local life and a suburb of London. The Ealing-Broadway train station is about a 15 minute walk away and from there, it's a 20 - 30 minute ride into town. This didn't bother us at all and there are so many train stops, it's easy to get off close to where you want to go.

The Drayton Court is a nice hotel with a pub onsite. Here's a little more info about each:

Hotel and Rooms: We were on the 2nd floor in a standard room. It was very nicely decorated and smaller than a typical American style hotel room, but certainly large enough for our needs. The room had a queen bed, built in desk, chair, and built in wardrobe. Our room overlooked the garden as we requested a quiet room. We didn't hear a peep! The bathroom was nicely done with updated equipment and everything operated perfectly. One negative was the bathroom smelled like mold or musty towels. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and towels were very fresh smelling, so I'm not sure where the smell came from, but I got used to it.

The hotel is very nice and offers guests a couple of places to eat. The breakfasts are served in a dining room which also has a large tv mounted on the wall. Nice to catch the days weather forecast and news updates. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Several wonderful options on the menu to choose from and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.

The pub is great and obviously a local hangout. Friday and Sunday night were very busy with lots of locals gathering to start their weekend or watch a Sunday sporting event. While the pub is loud with all of the local chatter, we didn't have any problems finding a table. On Sunday night, we wanted to eat one of their famous Sunday roasts and they were completely sold out! While we were bummed about this, we understood: there were two very hotly contested football games on that day and the pub had WAY more turnout than expected. We enjoyed one of their burgers and fries instead and weren't disappointed. The pub was extremely loud on Sunday, so we chose to eat in the dining room. Not a problem at all as it's open to guests all day long.

The only thing that went wrong with our stay is we had requested a 3:30am wake up call as we had an early flight out of Heathrow. The call never came and luckly, we set our iPad alarm. The hotel did book our taxi to Heathrow and it was on time at 4am for our pick up. The taxi to Heathrow's terminal 4 cost us 20 pounds.

Room Tip: If arriving to London via Heathrow, take the Heathrow Connect (different than the Heathrow Express...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HagridVeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arranged a Wedding at the Drayton Court and I couldn't be happier with the service we received. In the lead up to the event we had constant help from the manager Anett who would willingly work any hours to make sure the day went perfectly for us - no detail was left untouched. We were allowed to set up the day before and Anett arranged the tables and everything that went on them.

The venue itself was very good fits 80-100 seated people, with a lovely garden leading in and whilst the food was also excellent the stand out reason that our wedding reception was so successful was the service.

The staff on the day were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to make sure my guests enjoyed the day – I cannot speak highly enough of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent Valentine's day in this hotel in a suite. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a retro bathtub in the middle of a room. Cozy and lovely interior, great service and delicious breakfast. Perfect stay! Enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waidilute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I booked the room as a treat for my boyfriend and I and I was not disappointed.

I rang up to book a room that I had seen on their website, with a bath in the middle of an open plan bedroom/bathroom area, they happily reserved the room for us and when we arrived it was just like the pictures.

The staff were lovely both over the phone and in person.

It was such a luxury, a large bedroom, large bathroom and awesome bath.
And the breakfast was delicious the next day.

I can't talk much about the location because we didnt leave our room, but the parking around the back was easy.

The perfect weekend away.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the website (360 degree viewing) and see which one you would like from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cleveland
#19 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#23 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#24 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing