We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamounia Lounge Mayfair

Mamounia Lounge Mayfair
Reserve with OpenTable
Mamounia Lounge Mayfair is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,901 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$44 - US$62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Set over two floors, with two bars and two dining areas, the venue features an opulent décor, complete with handmade mosaicked floors, silver leaf ceilings and with all the colour, excitement and atmosphere of an enchanted souk. The underfloor heated terrace provides the setting for a large outdoor shisha lounge, serving an innovative menu of fresh fruit, alcoholic and traditional shishas. A more relaxed atmosphere takes hold in the day, as the restaurant opens for lunch and drinks.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked our table few days before,as we walked in there is nobody to greed u the girl was in reception she's definitely in wrong trade.service was awful,food ok but shame that they don't even have good bread.never go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi

I am sorry to hear your experience at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair was a negative one. We take all feedback very seriously and we appreciate your comments which of course will be passed on to all members of staff. if you could email us at abbey@mamounialounge.com to discuss your reservation in more detail that would be great.
Thank you
Team Mamounia Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    51
    27
    10
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT BIRTHDAY THANKS TO MAMOUNIA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked a table for 22 people at Mamounia Lounge in Mayfair for my birthday.

The ambience, the food and the music were all fantastic.

I had been here before, once for dinner with 3 friends and another time for lunch with a work friend and had enjoyed my meal each time.. so when it came to my birthday bonanza it was a no brainer, I had to do it here.

All the waitresses were very accommodating and all my 20+ guests fully enjoyed their night and we were there until closing time, dancing away! lol

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.. whether you have a romantic date or want to chill out on a Sunday afternoon with shisha and a beautiful bite to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi
I'm glad you had such a nice time with us for your birthday. Thank you for your lovely review.
We hope you see you again soon :)
Team Mamounia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely 21st Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Visited for my 21st birthday with the family. All staff were very polite and helpful, cannot fault them at all. Loved the menu and the food but it did work out rather expensive considering we wanted to try everything! Very exclusive feeling from the moment you arrive with supercars parked outside and the busy shisha section out front, yet when your led downstairs its a completely different, lovely atmosphere! The belly dancer was very entertaining and put a smile on everyone's face. Overall a really enjoyable night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abashanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi
We are glad you had a lovely birthday!
We hope to see you again soon!
Team Mamounia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I tried to book a table but no one answered the phone and I didn't get a reply to my email. I still went there for drinks but no one bothered trying to serve us for over half an hour, and after ordering it took another half an hour to get some drinks. Won't go back.
Susi

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soleil1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi
Thank you for your feedback. we appreciate all comments and take everything into account when training staff etc.
We would like to discuss your experience with you in more detail so please do send us an email at info@mamounialounge,com
Thank
Team Mamounia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Worst experience I had so far.it seems they where lots of people walking around but when u need something nobody is near u.very bad costumer care.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deema1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi
Thank you for your feedback. we appreciate all comments and take everything into account when training staff etc.
We would like to discuss your experience with you in more detail so please do send us an email at info@mamounialounge,com
Thank
Team Mamounia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamounia Lounge Mayfair also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Mamounia Lounge Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing