We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great atmosphere - beautiful decor and delicious food”

Mamounia Lounge Mayfair
Reserve with OpenTable
Mamounia Lounge Mayfair is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,230 of 23,713 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$47 - US$67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Set over two floors, with two bars and two dining areas, the venue features an opulent décor, complete with handmade mosaicked floors, silver leaf ceilings and with all the colour, excitement and atmosphere of an enchanted souk. The underfloor heated terrace provides the setting for a large outdoor shisha lounge, serving an innovative menu of fresh fruit, alcoholic and traditional shishas. A more relaxed atmosphere takes hold in the day, as the restaurant opens for lunch and drinks.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went for a girls night out and the food, decor and staff were all superb! Because I’m such a foodie at heart, the highlight of the night were the starters from the set menu. If you do decide to go here, I would recommend the set menu which is quite reasonably priced and would be fitting for four people minimum. We sat by the bar, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating – very impressed by their enthusiasm and dance moves ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 01Farina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi
Thank you for your lovely review
We are glad to see you had a nice time with us and hope to see you again soon,
Team Mamounia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited for dinner to celebrate our anniversary and his bday. Service was fine and so was food, portions r small and dishes do not come with any sides, for £14 you would think a bit of rice with the grilled meat wouldnt be too much to ask! I was also disappointed that they did not serve the traditional vermicelli rice I love to eat when at a middle eastern restaurant. overall satisfactory but preferred the one in Knightsbridge.

1  Thank Maz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi
Thanks for your comments.
We take all reviews very seriously and take all customer comments into account so we appreciate your comments.
We are sorry to hear you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience but we do hope you return to our Knightsbridge venue again.
Thanks
Mamounia Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a great choice £39 for 10 Mezze for two people, we enjoyed good service (it was early eve 6pm on a Weds) the food was fabulous and we enjoyed sitting in the air conditioned restaurant as it was very hot outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi
Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mamounia.
We hope to see you again soon
Mamounia Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a lovely restaurant. great food and atmosphere. We visited on a Saturday night and it was packed, the food was delicious and the entertainment was brilliant! Belly dancers and a live band (however I must say the music was a little too loud. So i couldn't hear what the other person was saying!) As always I was indecisive on what to drink and the lovely waitress recommended the pornstar martini, which went down a treat.

Must admit it is pricey for lebanese food, however for the location and quality it was great!

If you are driving to this restaurant I would recommend not to as we spent 20-30 mins driving around for parking!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi

Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it and we track and take all comments into consideration when providing training etc. we have taken your comment re the music into consideration to be discussed by the team.
we hope you had a nice time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
thanks
mamounia lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Mamounia Lounge in the heart of Mayfair, situated opposite the Saudi embassy is a classy bar/restaurant serving excellent Middle Eastern food at reasonable prices, a wide selection of cocktails and a good shisha menu. A vibrant mix of young well-to-do clientele. Would highly recommend!

1  Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mam0uniaL0unge, Public Relations Manager at Mamounia Lounge Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi
thank you for your kind feedback.
glad you enjoyed your time at mamounia lounge and we hope to see you again soon.
Mamounia Lounge Team, x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamounia Lounge Mayfair also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Mamounia Lounge Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing