We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Thai Restaurants in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manorom Too

Manorom Too
Ranked #13,840 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the Best Thai Restaurants in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My boyfriend and I regularly stay at Savoy and this restaurant is our fixed place to eat as it’s just a couple of minutes away from the hotel. Thai is what we eat at least 3-4 times a week and having travelled to Thailand and had a Thai chef as our friend, we are quite familiar with proper Thai food and by far this restaurant is our favourite.
Very down to earth atmosphere, how usually restaurants are in Thailand and it’s a great representative of what they cook. The dishes are greatly flavoursome and incredibly healthy with really tiny use of oil.
This restaurant consistently delivers and we have never been disappointed. As a fanatic foodie and health conscious who regularly dine in Michelin starred restaurants, if you are after only the food and flavours and not the glam of the place, then you are at the right place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yeovil
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

From the outside this restaurant doesn't look much. But once inside it is really nice. the two young ladies were very helpful, explaining items to us that we weren't sure about. For a starter we chose boned chicken wings and honey chicken in bamboo. Both were cooked to perfection and tasted fantastic. For our main course we had Thai duck curry and prawns with garlic and ginger, both accompanied by egg fried rice. These too were a joy to tuck into! For a dessert try their coconut ice cream, served in a coconut shell, with a taste to die for!!! The service was great, as was the food. Not especially cheap, but good value for money. We were in town for our anniversary and really enjoyed our meal here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YeovilWuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely fish soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We found Manorom Too quite by accident, looking for something to eat walking Strand, back from a visit to Greenwich. I had the fishsoup as a starter and a vegetarian Phad Tai. There are no vegetarian options on the menu, but asking they can make all meat recepies without the meat. From these the fishsoup was far out the best. It made the meal. Spicy hot, fishy, everything you want in a Thai fishsoup. My companions had the same experience with other starters and mains. So, go here and order just starters as a meal. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iiwitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

A quick lunchtime set price meal required.

This did the job very well. Well presented and very tasty. Service was friendly and efficient.

Not the type of place you would necessarily go for a wonderful restaurant experience but certainly one I will return to when I have a 30 minute slot for a quick lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 65Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“OK pre-theatre meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Popped in before the theatre for a meal. Friendly service and quick turn around on the order. We were in, and out, in 30 minutes.
Food and price typical for the area. Restaurant decor pretty standard. Nothing particularly memorable good or bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manorom Too also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Manorom Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing