We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very nice and very profesionall..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #267 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Staff was very nice and very profesionall..”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My brother he Booked a room for me in the month of august my stay was excellent all the staff were very helpful at reception and resutrant specially manager gagan,Dorel ,darshana,alius,gabriel thanks to them.in the site it was mentioned wifi îs free that was the best thing and surely will recommand this hotel to everyone.
We will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorelynho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    1,400
    546
    228
    257
See reviews for
513
1,684
339
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here after attending a concert in Hyde Park.The Hotel is in good location and it is closed to Bays water and Queen's way tube station which was very useful for me . the staff warmly welcomed us. The Rooms were clean and comfortable & WIFI was so good. The porters at Hotel were very helpful. i had good time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was possibly the worst hotel stay ever.
First of all, the staff was rather cold when I checked in. Then I called reception to ask if they had a pair of slippers and the phone just rang out. When I finally spoke to someone at the reception, he promised to call back but never did.
The room was very tiny, but I had no issues with that given the price I paid. I was on the 8th (or 7th) floor and there was a tiny little window (A4 size). The noise coming from the street was unbearable and it went on till well past midnight. When I had finally managed to kind of fall asleep, the fire alarm went off. First at 1am, then 2am, then 2:30am. To my surprise, no one had bothered to call to explain why the fire alarm had went off. Each time I got out of the bed, not knowing whether the alarm was real or false.
The next morning, I asked a couple who was also staying there about the alarm, they just said it was nothing unusual, as the night before I arrived the fire alarm had gone off twice as well.
WHAT THE!!!!!!!!

If you just want good location and good size breakfast, this is the place for you. However, if you want a good rest at night, this is definitely not a place for you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameitomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

There are lot of things to say about grand royale london hyde park.First of all the hotel is located in a good area near hyde park,by the way a beautiful park you should visit it in case you decide to spend your holiday in london,the underground station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel which is very convenient for everybody and also all the amenities are near by such as restaurants, pharmacy,shopping mall.now let me tell you something more about the hotel itself.when i first arrived at the hotel i was very impressed with the classic stile, i have to admit that i love this stile and also nowadays you can hardly find such buildings especially hotels.the receptionist was very kind and despite the fact that i arrived a little bit early she managed to provide a room for me which was perfect after a long journey.the room was not that big but very cleaned and quite and the bed was very comfortable.the breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.i did really enjoyed and i would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarDhage, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The grand royale london hyde park for your stay.

I am very glad to hear that you had a very commfortable stay with us as you mentioned the staff was very friendly and they had arranged the room for you before the checkin time.

Once again Thank You for the positive feedback which will help us and our staff to make more guest stay enjoyable.

Perhaps, please allow us to welcome you once again to our property. We hope to see you again. If I can be of assistance in the future regarding discounted rates or upgrades. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at 02073137900.

Best Regards,
Ravi Guduru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed here with my friend as we were on trip to London. We picked a room , as we entered hotel the staff welcoming was warm.Hotel service was very good & excellent. The hotel was clean & neat, The location was beautiful. In short, Grand Royale London Hyde park is AWESOME...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sri_gadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarDhage, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for choosing to stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park. It was pleasure to have you with us.
Thank you very much for your positive feed back, i am very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Perhaps, please allow us to welcome you once again to our property. We hope to see you again. If I can be of assistance in the future regarding discounted rates or upgrades. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at 02073137900.
Best Reagrds,
Ravi Guduru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel in July. Rooms are really very tiny than shown on internet as many of the customers commented on tripadvisor , but what I really liked about this hotel is overall environment. Specially the entire staff of all departments is very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I got a very tiny room but on the next day reception staff upgraded me to a club room. Reception and concierge are very enthusiastic and attentive also the service and housekeeping staff is good.
I personally enjoyed the stay and will definitely visit again. Thank you very much Grand Royale for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I booked a room in the Grand Royale two months in advance to have a nice weekend in London with my fiancee to celebrate our engagement. Upon arrival, the staff informed us that they didn't have any rooms available and sent us to another hotel. I had to pay for the taxi fare to the other hotel, which was in a different area of London. We missed our diner appointment as a result of the transfer. The other hotel was horrible and in a terrible neighbourhood. They still made us pay the same rate as agreed for the room in the Grand Royale hotel and made us pay the whole amount for three nights up front. When I told them I didn't want to do that, they suggested I leave the hotel and look for somewhere else to stay. It was 11.30pm so that wasn't an option. We felt extorted and had a horrible stay. We will never go anywhere near this place again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter_1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,069 in London
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#294 of 1,069 in London
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#201 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing