We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #281 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Several really good plus points - a good location - about five minutes by bus from Marble Arch in a quiet street, a wonderful comfortable and welcoming lounge, and most of all, absolutely fabulous staff from arrival until collecting our luggage on the evening of check out. The only downside was the room, which although clean and comfortable, was tiny. We had booked a deluxe double, advertised as 'larger than the superior rooms' and 'spacious.' They weren't! The first room was a box with a wall right outside. When I approached the staff they were excellent and upgraded us to a 'Club' room. It didn't seem bigger but must have been slightly so as it had an alcove with a work desk. However the bathroom although clean and well equipped was minuscule, the smallest I have ever encountered. Sitting on the toilet my knees were brushing the opposite wall and I am only 172cm!! Still, we were not in London to sit in our room and the helpfulness of the staff compensated for it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travellingred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Such feedbacks are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    1,354
    536
    224
    255
See reviews for
486
1,629
328
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

good location, clean and comfortable but looks little bit old... 2 minutes walk to underground. 1 minutes to Hyde park. friendly staff. I stayed 5th floor. there was not any noise even they have a party on Saturday night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Having read some recent reviews my wife and I were apprehensively looking forward to our trip. Yes the place could do with a little loving tender care to the paint work and the shower room is small, the room we had was good for the value and length of stay. The staff were excellent nothing was to much for them, anyone who complains about the breakfast must be very , very fussy, the breakfast was excellent. Although we only stayed two night the staff were very friendly throughout our stay, we also left our luggage there until the evening on the day we booked out and yes the staff were again very friendly when we returned early evening to collect our luggage. The location is very good we walked in Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park opposite the Hotel, we also walked through the Parks to Harrods and Oxford Street We will stay again. Excellent service and value for our money

Room Tip: Ask at reception what type of room you have been allocated. We stayed ground floor rear of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Of all the Bayswater hotels I have stayed in over the years, this is my favourite. The location is excellent, right next to the Park, tube and bus lines, and on Queensway there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a short walk. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is superb. I love the Victorian decor of the common areas coupled with the very modern, comfortable bedrooms. Yes, the bedrooms are a little small, but that is the only downside. Otherwise, for London, this is good value for money, and much better than most of the local competition.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words on your recent stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I was delighted that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A really lucky find for staying some days in London.
In the heart of the City one street away from Hyde Park and two Tube stations it´s a fantastic position for exploring all places of interest.
The staff is very friendly and helpful in all areas but especially worth mentioning at the reception.
The reception area and parlour represents the traditional, lovely british elegance with dark wood, leather wing chairs, etc.; meanwhile the rooms are modern and appropriate, but neither cold nor plushy.
The rooms including bathroom are quiet small, but clean and with all required facilities.
Free WiFi is available all over the place. English Breakfast from Buffet is enhanced with continental treats.
Comprehensive a hotel with reasonable rates for this performance and a place to return to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constanze_1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Deluxe room very small, but clean and otherwise of a high standard. Staff were without exception friendly and efficient. Lovely breakfast served until 10.30 on Sunday. Hotel is conveniently close to Queensway tube station. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we will book here again in future. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

By shear chance I discovered this hotel & from arrival to departure (3 nights), remained impressed. Delightful & elegant welcoming ground floor 'olde worlde' layout with attentive staff. My room was, to my surprise, very clean & modern with everything I could wish for and everything in good order and as I was traveling alone not too small. I skipped breakfast although the smell as I past the dining area was tempting. Will certainly be seriously considering staying again early 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Such feedbacks are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#204 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,615 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#383 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#207 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing