We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #276 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Literally just off Bayswater Road, & very close to Queensway Tube ( 2 mins), handy for Hyde Park/Kensington, or Oxford St., all within a 20 mins walk.
Nice Edwardian ambience. Plenty of restaurants nearby.within 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words on your recent stay at The Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

I was delighted that we met your expectations in all aspects of your stay. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    1,355
    536
    224
    255
See reviews for
486
1,631
328
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was quite small, but well appointed.(granted-we are not very tall- I think that the room sizes vary quite a bit so this would be worth discussing when you make your reservation) The common rooms and the bar were lovely and exactly what I wanted as a first time visitor to London (and a fan of Downton Abbey!). Location right by Kensington Gardens and close to two tube stations was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, The breakfast was very good. The room was quiet and, as women travelers, we felt quite safe and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter and I believe that the ground floor rooms are probably smaller than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My hotel stay was very enjoyable! The architecture and interior design was magnificent! My room was small still clean, quiet and comfortable also included a bathtub! I had a small bed, desk with chair and small closet - everything I needed. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from gorgeous Hyde Park - a...

Room Tip: 6th floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A room the size of a box room. Unable to walk around the bed as no space. Bedroom had not been cleaned properly and still had wine corks on the bed from previous guest. Waited over 30 mins for an iron from housekeeping. All in all very disapointed in value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank piglet1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are very sorry to read your disappointment.

May I kindly request you to please contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk in order to investigate the issues & provide an amicable solution!

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble caused & we look forward to your prompt response in this matter.

Thank you for your patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My hotel stay was very enjoyable! The architecture and interior design was magnificent! My room was small still clean, quiet and comfortable also included a bathtub! I had a small bed, desk with chair and small closet - everything I needed. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from gorgeous Hyde Park - a brief walk to Kensington Palace - a block away from buses and the underground Tube station. The hotel stay included breakfasts too.

History of the Hotel as quoted from their website - "The Grand Royale London Hyde Park, steeped in Edwardian heritage was built at the turn of the century. History has it that Edward VII commissioned this building in the 1850's, as a private residence for his mistress Lilly Langtry. The renowned French architect Charles Mews was entrusted with the task of designing this magnificent edifice."

Room Tip: This was my first trip to England so I had no experience regarding hotel room sizes in London. I sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed overnight with my wife in a deluxe double room on B&B arrangements. The room was filled by the bed and we had to shuffle sideways round it; when open en-suite bathroom door hit the bed and the bathroom itself was tiny with a ridiculously small shower splash door which meant the entire room got wet when one of us showered. That all said, the room was clean and the bed big and comfortable. It was surprising though that in 2014 the room windows weren't double glazed.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and good service.

All in all, we enjoyed our night in the evidently historical surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 411David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

location/service/and help were wonderfull ! we got all and more, it made our vacation in london better. staying in the hotel for 8 days was very good for us . very friendly staff and a good breakfast all this and more will mark this hotel for our next visit to london

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gila a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#379 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing