We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our expectation fully filled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #272 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our expectation fully filled”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ideal location for buses and tubes for Central London , room clean and comfy bed,breakfast was very tasty my husband asked for poached eggs with his and they were cooked to perfection , the staff friendly and helpful, hotel had loads of charter and proud of its history

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaHeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    1,374
    541
    224
    256
See reviews for
500
1,653
331
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I paid £250 for two nights in a club room, which was small, hot and enclosed. The service was ok, as I understand that the staff are not fluent in English it can be hard to communicate. I did not feel welcome in the hotel, the only time I felt welcome was when I was checking out and was offered my bags to be kept in storage while I was looking around London. The quality of the room is nice until you look closely, the photo frame was broken, spot lights had a crack In them (into the wall), the shower head was broken and constantly running water, the motor on the fridge was broken so, the fridge was very loud which I personally could not sleep over.
Ipersonally would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiah4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are very sorry to read your disappointment.

May I kindly request you to please contact me on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk in order to investigate the issues & provide an amicable solution!

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble caused & we look forward to your prompt response in this matter.

Thank you for your patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Very comfortable room, a little small, with air con TV and tea making facilities. Top class English breakfast and good attentive service from staff.
Great location opposite Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park. Secure NCP Car park around corner in Queensway at £26 for 24 hours. Plenty of restaurants/pubs in walking distance. Would give 8.5 out of 10 overall.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My stay was very comfortable and central for my meetings in London. The staff were so efficient and friendly and very helpful when I needed assistance. The breakfasts are great! Most enjoyable stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnneGow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Our mission is to make your stay memorable in every way, and your comments will provide us with the information we need to maintain our high level of service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Royale London Hyde Park in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great place to stay . Room rates vary depending on how busy the hotel market is at any time in London. The hotel presents a good opportunity to get great value. The staff could not be more kind or helpful.

Room Tip: The club rooms are much better than the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

Such feedbacks are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wow !! Booked As A Valentines Surprise For My Wife For Vallentines Day / Weekend Did My Homework Booked Via Hotel Site And After Speeking To Hotel Reception. The Pictures Of The Hotel Were Exactly As It Was Very Grand And Amazing. On Arrival Wasn't Dissapointed Recieved A Lovely Welcome From Reception Staff. Checked In Had Booked Couple Of Treats Via Reception And They Had Even Kindly Called Ahead Confirming The Day Before. Champagne On Ice Rosees And Chocolates All Ready For My Wife As She Opened The Room Door. Had Opted For The Club Double Room As Reccomended By Staff On Speaking To Them When Doing Homework And Trying To Plan A Surprise. Wow !! The Room Was Lovely. The Lovely Bathroom Small But Perfect Lovely And Clean Loved The Heart Shapped Soaps. The Robes And Slippers A Lovely Touch. Everything Was Perfect Location Amazing Hotel Really Friendly Caring Staff Really Made To Feel Welcome During Our Stay Nothing Was Too Much Trouble From Requesting An Iron & Board To Asking For A Few More Sugars And Milk From The House Keeping Staff. After Treating My Wife To A Champagne Flight On The Eye And An Amazing Meal At Maxwells Reastaurant Coming Back To The Lovely Hotel To Relax Before Retiring To Our Room Was Amazing Sitting In The Very Grand Leather Armchairs Fealt Like Royalty. After An Amazing Sleep Went For Breakfast In The Lovely Dinning Room In The Hotel Wow !!!! Everything Was Laid Out Beautifully On A Self Service Basis The Staff Again Were Lovely Offering Tea / Coffe Working Flat Out Re Stocking Clearing Again Nothing Was Too Much Trouble. The Food Quality And Choice Was Amazing And By Booking Via Hotel Site Was Inclusive Lovely In Such A Grand Dinning Room.Off We Were Again For Another Surprise I Had Planned During The Afternoon What Was Lovely Were The Staff Welcoming Approach Every Time We Passed Reception This Really Was An Idilic Lovely Hotel. What Was Lovely Was The Freedom To Come And Go Whenever You Wanted. Back To The Hotel To Get Changed And Ready For My Evening Surprise For My Wife Dinner And A Show. After An Amazing Evening Was So Lovely To Return To The Lovely Hotel And Bed To Relax Awaking For Another Amazing Breakfast And Sadly Get Ready To Pack. It Was So Lovely Not To Rush And To Have A Checkout For 12Pm Checcking Out Was Easy Just Sad To Be Leaving Was Lovely To Be Able To Leave Cases So That We Could Go For A Walk And Walk Off Breakfast. Returning To The Hotel To Collect Our Bags Before Making The Trip Home Even Then The Staff Were Lovely We Really Did Feel Very Spoilt And Had Such An Amazing Stay Thank You So Very Much. We Cannot Reccomend This Hotel Enough And For Such An Amazing Time It Was Perfect And Such Lovely Staff. We Would Deffinatly Return Again.

Room Tip: Highly Reccomend The Club Double As Kindly Reccomended By The Lovely Reception Staff And Book Direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Royale London Hyde Park.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is very good, service at reception polite. Bathroom décor was excellent rooms decorated modernly. Great location with numerous restaurants, cinema and bars nearby. Only downfall tiring bed!!! In need of new mattress.
Apart from that would visit again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twista p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnkurSehgal, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at the Grand Royale.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant and your feedback will be shared with the team which will help us to maintain our service level.

We hope to see you back some time in future and do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ankur Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,067 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#377 of 1,067 in London
328 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#289 of 1,067 in London
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#201 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing