We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Grand Royale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #276 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
1 review
“Enjoyable stay in Grand Royale”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely Gabriel. This is my first time in London. Gabriel gave me great help. The location is very good, near by Queens way underground, and the Hyge Park just behind the hotel. Lovely gentlemen in the lobby. I will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahclli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sarahclli

It is truly lovely to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Grand Royale and particularly that a member of our team, Gabriel, made such a positive impression on you.

We really do appreciate the time you have given to acknowledge his service. I do hope we can be of service to you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    1,355
    536
    224
    255
See reviews for
486
1,631
328
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on a regular basis. What makes this hotel special is its staff, who cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable and memorable with the warmest of welcomes. Always ready with a smile and happy to sort out any queries you have. The Hotel is located centrally, just a few steps away from Hyde Park and a short stroll to Kensington and Bayswater. Value for money is outstanding, cheaper than a travel lodge but standards and service much higher. I stay on a regular basis have have received upgrades from my second visit. Architecture amazing! The attention to detail in recruitment and customer service training certainly shines through. Keep on doing what you are doing!

Highly recommended and staff to be recognised for their high levels of customer service.

Room Tip: Club Rooms worth paying a little more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Nikki

Thank you for the time you have taken to comment on your stays with us at Grand Royale. I am so glad that our team make such a positive difference to your stay.

As we offer all our guests our Premier Club Rewards program, it is good to read we have been able to give you the complimentary upgrade (subject to availability at the time of arrival) as one of the many benefits on your recent stays.

We look forward to continuing to welcome you back to Grand Royale.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the the first hotel I have stayed in since I lost my husband in February, the staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location, really good breakfast. This hotel is really good value cheaper than the Travel Lodge!! The staff really care, even though I was only at the hotel for 2 nights I was greeted when I came back by staff that recognized you really helps when you are own your own. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter but road outside was quiet so don't worry you will get a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515HelenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 515HelenW

Thank you, it is lovely to read that our team helped make a difference to you on your recent stay with us, we are sorry for your loss.

When you are next in London I do hope we will be able to look after you at Grand Royale. I am pleased you found us a good value option, and I do suggest that you reserve directly on our website or call our reservations office direct as they will ensure that you avail of our best rate guarantee and complimentary breakfast.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently had a 3 night stay at the Grand Royal and were very pleased with the experience. The location was excellent,being close to Hyde Park and Kensington gardens and Circle and Central line tube stations. The hotel itself has very interesting architecture and the interior is of an ornate design not usually seen in contemporary buildings. The Theater Bar is unique and a great way to finish the day after a night in London. The breakfast is an extensive buffet with all the makings of a traditional English full breakfast as well as fresh fruit, cold meats, pastries and excellent coffee. The room we had was small compared to hotel rooms in the U.S. but was very clean and well looked after. The hotel staff was very helpful with requests (luggage repair) and promptly responded.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Robert

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a great 3 night stay. It is good to read that the beautiful features of our building were appreciated by you and your consideration towards these compared to US room proportions.

I do hope we would be able to welcome you back on your next London trip for a repeat of the breakfasts, service and rooms we were able to please you with this time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just spent 8 days at this hotel. The location was terrific for me, not right in the heart of town but so accessible! I quickly learned how to use the buses to get anywhere in London, and the Tube is so near, and the hotel is equidistant between two lines. The staff was wonderfully helpful, the room (though tiny by North American standards) was adequate and very clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. I didn't take the breakfast with my room, but there were many good restaurants within two short blocks. Do spend some time in the lounge, they supply daily papers. The staff recommended the shuttle to the airport, which really saved me when the Tube went on strike. I can't speak more highly of the staff, they were all, individually, and as a group, very polite and helpful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor (stairs, no elevator), my room had a view of only the air shaft. I wished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpabbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear dpabbotsford

It is lovely to read that you have found your 'gem' for you London stays.

We are glad to have been of service to you and that our team's service added to your stay.

Thank you for commenting on our great location. We do have three different tube lines spread over two stations within a 3 minute walk, so this along with the multiple nearby bus stops and Hyde Park is a great advantage for our location (particularly as we did have the tube strike).

I do hope we can welcome you back to Grand Royale soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for work, so the most important thing for me is a good sleep. However unfortunately the curtain does not close and light breaks in at the crack of dawn ruining that all important sleep before a big day in the office! Other than that, i was impressed with the staff, the room was clean, the bathroom was spotless and the location was just brilliant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank S0hal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear S0hal

I am so pleased that our service, cleanliness and location were right for you on your recent business trip to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I would appreciate if you could email us on fom@grandroyalelondon.co.uk to let us know what room number you stayed in. As all our curtains are blackout, however because we have some camber walls we have had to hang some curtains specially to avoid the 'seep' of light, but have obviously not got this right in your room and I would like to get them rehung to stop this happening again.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again on your next trip

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I spent five day in that hotel and we found everything good: the exceptional location and the friendly staff. We've got an upgraded room as a courtesy which was bigger than the standard rooms. For us it worked perfectly because it allowed to accommodate two adults with more comfort. Good value for money. I'd certainly be back there if I go back to London. Very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Lilian

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us at Grand Royale. I am so pleased that you found us to have a excellent location, with both Bayswater (Circle and District lines) and Queensway (Central line) being so close as well as Hyde Park a one minute walk from us too.

It was lovely to have been able to welcome you for 5 nights and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

If we can help with anything for this, please do not hesitate to ask

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,623 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#379 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Property: Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing