We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,accomadating staff and yummy breakfast !😀”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Ranked #272 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Brilliant location 2 minute walk from Hyde park and Bayswater tube once on the tube you are literally minutes away from all the main attractions London has to offer. Breakfast included in the price and very tasty with lots of options. Staff where lovely and very accommodating. Rooms a little small but it's central London so expected but are very well laid out so you have everything you need. Would recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra54321123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sandra54321123

It is lovely to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

You comments, as all comments we receive, will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Royale.

Glad to read you must have booked directly on our website as you had breakfast included. Hope it will not be long until you will have opportunity to visit London again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,041 - 2,047 of 4,079 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel has very nice interior (check website of hotel). Our room was deluxe on 2nd floor, pretty small, but I guess this goes for most hotels in London. First the window seemed especially small (no real view on the street), but this is the only negative thing I can say. Otherwise the service is perfect, breakfast is exceptionally good, location is fantastic - Hyde park just around the corner, two tube stations close by, good value for money in London. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms in basement, though I did not see them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaciL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Szabolcs P

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us. One compromise from such a central location as ours is we do not have great expanses as views, as most city centre hotels, but I am pleased that this did not detract from your stay too much.

I do hope it will not be long until we can welcome you back to Grand Royale.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times now when down for business.
Ok, the rooms are small. That said the hotel offers great value for money. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are bright and spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. It is also very well situated for the tube or a gentle walk in the park.
I will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Ruby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear 50Ruby55

We really do appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us and in reference to your previous ones.

We look forward to continuing to welcome you back to Grand Royale. I am sure your will already be 'in the know' but I do recommend you become one of our Premier Club Rewards Members if not already, to avail of the best possible rates and also a complimentary room upgrade (subject to availability on arrival) and obviously complimentary breakfast if you book directly through the hotels own website.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A very old and beautiful hotel - Downtown Abby here we come :). Very helpful staff with very high service. Great breakfast in fantastic rooms. Very good hotelrooms. Are very near Hyde Park and Queensway Stations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Marianne A

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us this month.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Royale and that we could be of service to you. I hope it will not be long until we can welcome you back and if we can assist with anything, please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff could not do enough for us they were so helpful. Beautiful rooms in a beautiful old building with such character. Breakfast great offering and location just around the corner from queens way subway so very accessible we will definitely b staying again !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lackinggdfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Lackinggdfood

It is lovely to read your thoughts about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy that our service and breakfast was to your satisfaction as well as our very handy location (near Queensway and Bayswater tube stations) and the beautiful traditional building we are housed in.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I love interacting with nationalities from across the globe.
The Grande Royale has a smorgusboard of neat tidy and helpful staff from every corner of the globe. All requests are dealt with and delivered with a smile.
I have stayed at this hotel on three previous ocasions and will continue to be my first choice for accommodations when visiting London.
PS If you are not lucky enough to stay in the Lilly Langtry Suite in the Grande Royale at least ask to see it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Seamus H

Thank you for your tip about our beautiful Lily Langtry Suite. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your previous stays so much and we really look forward to your next trip to London so our team can welcome you back.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I think , everytrhing here is petite or small. The rooms are small. The lobby and reception is tiny. This small hotel along Inverness Terrace is one of the many hotel establishments in the area. This is very near Hyde Park, the Queensway and Bayswater Train (Tube/ subway) Stations .
The hotel has an interesting history as to why and for whom it was built. There is a big portrait of the previous lady owner , located at the mail living room / lobby . There is a small / restaurant bar however it is often empty. The breakfast buffet is extensive. The food service in the breakfast buffet was superb.

Room Tip: Choose the ones on the second floor where there is elevator service. The rooms beginning in 100, has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G, Manager at Grand Royale London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Porter120

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Grand Royale.

I must say your comments about the size of our lounge and reception are a first for us, nether less we are very sorry that the size of was obviously not to your liking. The lobby and lounge is in the original wood panelling and has original stained glass windows, houses three grand chimney breasts, many original paintings hanging and this all contributes to our highly listed, status so we are unable to amend this area significantly.

I do hope though that our service and amenities help make up for your disappointment with the size and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Royale.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,075 in London
1,081 reviews
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#382 of 1,075 in London
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Royale London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Royale London Hyde Park

Address: 1-9 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in London
#203 Luxury Hotel in London
#252 Family Hotel in London
#310 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £100 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Royale London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Royale London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Royale London Hyde Park Hotel London
Shaftesbury London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing