We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal National Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Morton Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (8,523)
    Filter reviews
    8,523 results
    Traveller rating
    396
    1,847
    3,424
    1,428
    1,428
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    396
    1,847
    3,424
    1,428
    1,428
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,672 - 2,677 of 8,523 reviews
    Reviewed 14 April 2011

    We have just stayed 3 nights at this hotel. When my partner booked this hotel a month ago and I then read the reviews I have to admit we had a stinking row! Maybe it was because we were expecting the worse that we were very pleasantly surprised! Yes the hotel is used for school trips but that was no problem at all. It seemed that the school trips were accommodated on different floors to us as we didnt see them on the coridoors. We had a refurbished room on the second floor which was excellent and a decent size.The room overlooked the entrance which is a square courtyard. My partner is a Victor Meldrew who can be irritated by a ticking clock! and yes we could hear a gentle hubbub of chattering voices from the foyer until we fell asleep but it wasnt disturbing. When arriving at the hotel we were quickly attended to by polite staff. We went down to the breakfast room at 9.30am each morning and it was very quiet so I presume that it is much busier if you go down early . I am quite fussy about breakfast but I was pleased to find muesli amongst the cereals and also a choice of 4 fruits . We had paid for an English Breakfast and we weren't disappointed .There was scrambled eggs, fried eggs, beans, tomatoes, bacon, sausage all cooked well. There was toast and marmalade of course aswell . Even though my partner was on crutches due to a torn ligament we managed to walk to Covent Garden (10 minutes) and Waterloo Bridge (25 mins) the first day. Next day we paid £26 each at reception for a 24 hour bus/river pass. We had a great time in the 4 days we were there. We went on the Eye (£19) and the dungeons which are near Tower Bridge are worth a visit -very entertaining!(£23). The walk to Aldwich Theatre and Drury Lane was about 20 mins.The walk from Kings Cross was 15/20 mins . We will go again and definitely use the same hotel .

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carol186411
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2011

    you get what you pay for hotel was huge but never seemed overcrowed really handy for kings cross station ,soho,covent garden ect. good crash pad for a football trip breakfast not the best but ok. would use again for the same purpose

    Room Tip: would only recommend for crash pad
    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wellmanLanarkashire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2011

    Our partners booked this hotel for us for our business trip. It was a terrible experience. Room and bathroom are small (we stayed in triple room). Our window was looking on the main yaed of the hotel and it was very noisy all the time, because buses and cars rolled over the night. It seemed to me that staff didn't really care about their clients. Only a few mades helped us to solve some problems with room. Another question is breakfast. It was really nothing to it in the breakfast, included in the room price. If you wanted to have nourisshing meal, you must to pay extra. No wi-fi in the hotel, only in the nearby pub or pizza-house.

    Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    2  Thank LisaHew
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2011

    Well i will summarise this posh youth hostel (cant be classed as a hotel) in pluses and minus' -

    + Room and bathroom was clean and the decoration was in order.
    + location was ok, close to tube stations and euston

    - HUNDREDS of foreign students running about drunk all night, slamming doors constantly.
    I mean seriously why not just stick all the loud drunk students up on the 7th floor and the customers who are couples, parties of 2 etc away from them. Also i think that arriving at the hotel and seeing the students in their hordes drinking their cheap cider gives this hotel an even nastier feel. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank wpearce
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2011

    i HAVE COPIED AND PASTED THIS REVIEW FROM THE LAST PERSON AS THEY ARE BANG ON WITH EVERY THIG THEY SAID I CAN NOT ADD ANYTING ELSEfisrt time i have ever felt the need to complain re hotel - on arrival thought we had arrived at a youth hostel and this never changed, hundreds of noisy young students with little manners when it came to waiting for lifts and boy did we have to wait, 4 lifts out of 8 working during our 4 day stay - 1600 rooms!! on arrival room was dirty, dated and stained/hard towels and the room we moved to was less dated with stained/hard towels, woken up 2 nights with kids running about corridors banging on doors. hotel itself very dated, foyer reasonable but corridors need total refurb, most carpets stained and very dirty. Gave up waiting for breakfast, queues horrendous and looking into dining room from outside looked more like old style holiday camp! Ignore 3 star rating. This was booked by family member who doesn't have access to computer to check reviews and although we certainly were not expecting luxury i did expect clean, reasonable accomodation with good breakfast and perhaps nicebar area to enjoy drink before going out for evening meal - not a chance, foyer and bar area used by young groups to meet and shout. sorry, talk to each other and we didn't spend any time other than to sleep in hotel. Previous comment about left luggage is correct - pay your money then help yourself to cases! Staff on reception helpful enough but cant be easy for them and sure i am not the first to complain by far. There are far nicer hotels to stay for the same money

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank tslly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews