We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would absolutely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #192 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would absolutely recommend”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This last was a personal trip but have also stayed here a number of times on business. Customer service excellent as always, rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The location is great for sightseeing if you're on holiday and if you want a change from the hotel there's a choice of traditional pubs, great wine bars, etc within sight of the hotel. We ate in the Chinese restaurant in the hotel on one of the evenings at it was great.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good but its worth upgrading to executive if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4SYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,092
    1,266
    385
    124
    50
See reviews for
806
1,657
171
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We found this little gem almost by accident and we were delighted at the ambience, service and location. It is tucked away behind Victoria Station (with access to the station directly from the hotel - so you won't get cold or wet). The rooms are lovely and the public rooms are elegant. The staff is helpful and anxious to please. The breakfast was wonderful. The price was right...a great value for the money. I give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. When i was leaving i was told that there's an IT meltdown so they can't raise my final invoice. When i reached my destination i was sent the final invoice which to my horror was incorrect - they had incorrectly applied some restaurant charges which i never used. I immediately responded asking them to correct it. I heard nothing back so i sent a reminder. Been 10 days since back and still haven't heard anything back. What reputed 4 star hotel that too in central london does that ? Extremely disappointed with the customer service. Never going to use them again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverik75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here the night of the United v Real Madrid 2nd leg and arrived just before kick-off. To my surprise there was no tv lounge or bar where we could watch the match (and it was on ITV!).
My colleague and I had to scurry to find a local pub where we could watch the game.
Having said that the rooms were reasonable size and quality. The bathroom was tiny for the quality of hotel.
Breakfast was a good quality buffet and service was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Can't praise this hotel highly enough. This is our second stay at a Guoman hotel, and this didn't disappoint. Standards were of the highest, cleanliness A1, service efficient and friendly. In particular the Cocktail Bar is a 'must do'; pure decadence and great quality and value cocktails. Ask for Ashley when you're there; he is really fab and made us feel so welcome. Hope that the hotel look after him because he has great potential. We ate in the Grand Imperial Restaurant - wow, the food is really good and they have a great value theatre menu. Even though the hotel is literally on top of Victoria Station we were not affected by noise in any way. RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have stayed here before,and have always enjoyed the experience---this was no exception.
We stayed in an Executive Room,which was large,and enjoyed the benefits which go with it.
The Executive Lounge is excellent where breakfast is served,and tea/coffee is available all day.
Drinks are also served there in the evening.
All the Staff are very friendly and efficient,and the food in the Brasserie.is of a high standard---and reasonably priced.
The hotel is ideally situated to explore London. It's adjacent to the bus terminus and the Underground.
I would recommend it unreservedly for a stay in London.

Room Tip: Take advantage of an upgrade if you can !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berpat177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here for one night while on a business trip. My double room was small (typical for central London) and clean, but functional. The room was difficult to find (7th floor) required taking two lifts. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeKeanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#73 of 1,067 in London
4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#252 of 1,067 in London
4,226 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
776 reviews
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Property: The Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing