We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #469 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Riverside, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dont go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Terrible!
No lift + noisy + strange people + Horrible furniture

I wanted to leve the place as soon as I got there!
They offered us a flat in the 4th floor without a lift, some families had to go with children, luggage and stroller all the way up.... not worth it!

The smell os marihuana was all around...

Definitely not for families :(

Room Tip: There is not a "good room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    219
    214
    155
    171
See reviews for
225
242
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a full service Hotel, look elsewhere .. but if you are looking for a well priced, well located, roomy motel like experience, with full kitchenette, then this may be the place for you. Our experience this week has been excellent!

We booked this place primarily for location and price, and like most of the reviews here, the location exceeded our expectations. There are many good restaurants, 2 tube stations on 3 lines just around the corner, 2 small supermarkets and 2 full ones nearby, a laundromat, and a few good shops.

As mentioned in many reviews, these are stand-alone apartments, check in at the main office and they send you to your apartment in another building, we were around 10 doors down at 81 Inverness, we had a "Standard Apartment" as listed on Expedia, the room was on the 4th floor. The elevators were working and got us to the 3rd, we did have to climb the last few stairs with our bags. The check in staff were excellent, storing our luggage, trying to get us into our room early, answering all of our questions.

The suite was quite pleasant, with hard wood floors,a small but comfortable bed, and a relatively good pull out sofa from Ikea for my son. The kitchenette included stove, oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and enough utensils for 4. A small table and 3 chairs rounded out the room. It was basic, but for 7 nights it did us well.

A few small issues that stop me giving it a 5 would be the extra touches that would have been nice. There is an A.C.unit, but it doesn't work (not that they ever told us there would be, it's just a little frustrating to see it there), the towel change and 1 service a week is probably a little too irregular, no tea towels, no shampoo. But all of this didn't stop us having a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronniegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I travel 8 months of the year and every place is really good thats cause i never expect the best as i work in the industry, but jeez, this place,.... Uhm not good at all. I am still staying staying here for two days, so lets see if you get back to me before i leave?!?!?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very disappointing. We booked a "superior studio apartment" The photos are a sham. The company owns a number rooms in buildings on the street. Once you check in your are sent on your way to find the building and let yourself in.Not service minded at all. It was a small shabby room. We had to prop the window open with some tissues. the view looked directly into the flats across the street. The heat was stifling and the van provided was not much comfort. Four night booking with no cleaning or change of linen. Some towels were left on the fourth day but they didn't bother to take the old ones or empty the bin? Poor security - we came home one day to find the front held open with a telephone book! The location however is very good. Lively area close to all amenities. For the same money we could have chosen much nicer accomodation on the street. The backpacker hostel next door looked more appealing. Book elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozmermaid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The suites are great and very well equipped giving you everything you need to live, and i mean everything!!!
Very central, Near hydepark corner and just 200 meters front of the Queensway metro station
The cleaning is done once a week.
And its in a good neighborhood


Just make sure you don't book the cheapest suite because you will not have a window
for more 18 Pounds you get a great suite with 2 windows

I really recommend this hotel/Suites

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TILL-Joao-Cardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stay away is my only advise. I traveled with my young adult daughter and we both felt unsafe in the street and the Suite. .Mould in showers, Mould around windows, remote control so dirty wouldn't use,chewing gum found in bed,blinds damaged,only half a roll of toilet paper,dirty fan no AC, bad smell like a dead animal and so on. Be aware if you take the risk and stay, 55 Inverness Terrace appears to be the Reception but they use many of the buildings in this dodgy street and most do not have a lift- so if travelling with large suitcases be prepared to carry them up numerous flights with no help. Receptionist not that welcoming and limited understanding of English. Complete Fire hazard and cant believe it would pass any inspection.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Libby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

These guys market themselves as 'suites' but they have no idea what that stands for. The £130 studio room I was given said it provided accommodation for up to three. It did in a way but then When you opened the sofa bed it was only possible to circulate to the toilet.
The room was located in the top floor of a building with absolutely no insulation, hence in the midst of the summer you could bask in the 30 - 35 degrees during the day. If we wanted to chill out in the room it was absolutely unbearable.
During our stay we ran out of toilet paper because they only provided the room with a single roll. And when I phoned up they said I should wait until the next day because they 'didn't know what was the protocol' to get toilet paper.
Also, the shower was excessively small. It required some maneuvering to reach a bottle of shampoo or shower gel and if that wasn't enough water wouldn't run down the drain quick enough. As a consequence water would well up in the shower and you had to be quick to take one before the water would spill on to the bathroom floor.
The lift leading to the 5th floor was scary and it scared my son a few times. Very bad maintenance and extremely poor service.
I hope that this review helps someone to avoid falling into this £130 trap. It's an absolute joke.

Room Tip: Stay away from Hyde Park Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 39 Studios
#609 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#863 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#869 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Property: Hyde Park Suites
Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing