We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyde Park Suites London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #469 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hyde Park Suites London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very happy with suite. Found everything spotlessly clean, money obviously been spent on renovations, and staff helpful. We were on 2nd floor, and as there are no lifts perhaps not ideal for everyone. Facilities were good, with hob, microwave, sink, fridge and dining table. Good location, just off Bayswater Road near Hyde Park - would use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buccaneer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    219
    214
    155
    171
See reviews for
225
242
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location, 5 minutes to Bayswater Tube (no lift) and very comfortable bed (maybe too low for some).As we were in a studio we did expect it to be small and that was ok with us. We stayed in 79 Inverness Terrace on the third floor, up 64 narrow steps to stay 6 nights, which was booked and paid for 6 months in advance. They offered to move us if something came available the middle of the next day! We chose this for self catering, no sink plug, so walked back down and up 64 stairs and 50 metres down the road to reception and was told to rinse under hot tap. We had two mugs, one cracked, two large and small plates, one chipped. two forks, knifes, spoons and 2 glasses. One small frypan, one huge pot, no microwave equipment but a microwave. The toaster worked, the stovetop worked. No air con, but happy with opening windows, which we kept open to reduce the mould smell from the bathroom, which we had to keep closed, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so we left the light on night and day to try and dry it out! The apartment was serviced once, we ended up with three bath towels, no floor mat, no hand towels .After walking down 64 stairs the laundry (with constantly wet floor) was in the basement down another 24 stairs, that said for two pound the washing machine did a good job, the dryer was three pound for 45 minutes and did dry the clothes as there was nowhere to hang them.
Don't like to focus on the negative, but sorry, we will not be staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishful50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at No. 34 Inverness Terrace, Flats 13 and 14 (second floor), with my daughter, son-in-law and two young children from Australia. My son-in-law had booked the accommodation from Australia and we were due to stay there following 12 days in Italy.

A few days before leaving Stoke-on-Trent to embark on the holiday, I decided to check reviews of Hyde Park Suites on the Internet and to my horror found them to be decidedly off-putting (and that's putting it mildly). We were therefore somewhat in trepidation of what we might find and were mentally prepared for the worst, rats included.

Happily, we found the rooms, though smallish, to be generally excellent. They were clean, well appointed and with very modern fittings. Minor faults were that my television had a 2-pin plug, but luckily I had a shaver adaptor plug with me ; and the mirror lights in the bathroom did not work but they weren't really essential anyway.

The location, a large part of the reason for choosing HPS, was superb for buses and the tube especially and there was a good choice of shops for essentials within a few minutes' walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

After booking my standard double studio apartment accommodation some reviews came through that were very negative and I started to worry about the booking, especially being a single female traveller. My fears were totally unfounded. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, neat and tidy. If you want to nitpick there was a mark on the table, some paint peeling on the ceiling and one of the blinds was slightly broken but REALLY!!!??? this didn't effect my sleep or stay in any way. There was a heater in the room if it got cold, which it didn't, and a fan for warm days. This I used each night as it was quite hot and I was on the top floor.

Only negative points were the room was on the top floor and with no lift it was hard work with my bags, but honestly, I've stayed in London a lot and unless you are prepared to pay then most cheap hotels have no lifts. And the second negative is that no tea towel was provided or wine glasses!

The location is excellent. Around the corner is Bayswater Underground on the circle and district line which gets you into Victoria, Westmister, etc for Buckingham Palace and the Houses of Parliament, etc. Queensway, a further 3 minute walk down the road is on the Central line which essentially goes down Oxford Street. 5 minutes walk away is Kensington Gardens - 10 mins to Kensington Palace and if you keep walking another 10 minutes you come to Kensington Road with all it's shops including Marks & Spencer. 20 minutes walk through beautiful Hyde Park and you're at Marble Arch and Oxford Street. Tesco Express & Sainsbury Supermarkets are right near Bayswater Underground.

As a single female traveller I felt very safe in the area of the hotel as there are masses of restaurants and cafes around which means a lot of people especially at night.
All in all I had a great experience staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors if you have lots of luggage to carry up stairs. Also take your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Apartment was in an excellent location! Right near underground & Kensington Gardens! The apartment itself was good, the floor was dirty and needed to be mopped! The room was on the bottom floor with no elevator so it was a hassle getting the suitcases up and down! Otherwise was a fine stay :)

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

First impression of the building was good - nicely painted and front yard tiled. Had to go down some very steep stairs to a basement apartment - no handrail. Taking very heavy luggage down was downright dangerous.
Bed was only a double, very disappointing as there was room for a queen size. Bathroom was tiny and had to sit on the toilet with door open as not enough room for knees. Less than 1 roll of toilet paper was not enough when room serviced only third daily. Asked for an extra roll and it was removed on service day! Some tea bags and milk would have been appreciated although stores were nearby.
On the plus side, the situation was great - close to tourist bus, tube stations and park. Washer/ dryer worked well and was appreciated. Kitchen utensils were adequate for most purposes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mojavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

with clear rooms, a little bathroom and close to the city centre (Queensway tube station 100m, Central line) (Bayswater tube station 250m Circle&District line) and to the Hyde Park. Sometimes a bit dirty but a nice price for the hotel's place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank johafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 39 Studios
#610 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#864 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#869 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Property: Hyde Park Suites
Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing