We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but mostly clean”
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #487 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Mannheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but mostly clean”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights. The place is small, but I that wans't a problem for us, because we did not cook at the apartament and we were there mostly just to sleep. Bathroom was clean and so was the room.

If you plan to be on the apartement for a long time, have a few drinks with friends before going out, maybe the place is too small for that. If you plan to cook, please notice that the stove and the oven are directly near the bed. So it's going to smell a lot.

There is a fridge, oven, stove and place to wash the disches. After three days the towels were changed.

WARNING: for what I saw there is no elevator or facilities for disabled, so if you are not confortable with going up and down the very narrow stairs (we stayed on the forth floor), please contact the people who work there BEFORE you book.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lester289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    226
    218
    158
    176
See reviews for
230
250
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room was not as described. It was not 'superior' was tired and shabby, dark and dingy. The air-conditioning did not work and we had to use noisy fans all night. The dirty kitchen had minimal facilities.The whole apartment was dirty and dangerous, The light fittings and electrical sockets were hanging off the wall and ceiling. The bathroom was filthy the shower tray was covered in mildew and limescale. The sofa bed was covered in nasty stains. NO attention to cleaning had been made. We booked for two nights but could only stomach one, we had to find alternative accommodation. A terrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agliana, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The premuim apartment was very good, stilish and clean and the lacation is perfect to move around London for sightseeing. The only "negative" notes were that the bed was a bit to little for two people and there were few dishes for meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Spinardo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had booked Hyde Park Suites through Air Canada Vacations. After a seven hour flight, going through customs, taking the Heathrow Express to Paddington a friend and I managed to get to the hotel via the tube. It was now 11 o'clock at night. We were exhausted. We had booked a two bed room. When we arrived into the room, we found there was one bed gently placed between the walls of the room. Where was the other bed? Much to our dismay their was a love seat. Is this where the other person was suppose to sleep? The room also had a strong smell of mold. I went to the front desk asking for another room with another bed. I had to wait as another person had the same issues I had. The man at the desk said there was no other room with another bed but he could give me extra sheets and blankets for the room. As I left another person was coming into reception with the same complaints. I took the sheets and proceeded to walk around the neighbourhood looking for another hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Only location was excellent , everything else were very poor ( awful click clack sofa in the lounge, wi-fi was out of order, totally overpriced) , never again stay at this apartments and never recomend it to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Misha1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice services, not worth the price, noisy, old wooden floor, great location, bed is small.
Nice services, not worth the price, noisy, old wooden floor, great location, bed is small.
Nice services, not worth the price, noisy, old wooden floor, great location, bed is small.

Room Tip: Nice services, not worth the price, noisy, old wooden floor, great location, bed is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaiLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked for 4 nights a one-bedroom apartment. The bed was really tiny, I wonder if they didn't give us a single room instead of a double one which wouldn't be fair at all but it would be of no surprise! On the 4th night our next door neighbours threw a huge party (maybe 10 guests) which started very late/early about 3am and was to last until 6am. We tried to join the front desk but the intercom was out of order, then we called and nobody answered so the party went on ... When we complained about it the next morning they said the desk closed at 3am and we should have called earlier so maybe before the beginning of the party?
What would have happened if we had called the police? There would have been a great mess around the hotel and bad publicity. So we are very disappointed by the management's lack of respect for their guests and also lack of honesty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#865 of 1,069 in London
2,661 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay 39 Studios
#667 of 1,069 in London
75 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#592 of 1,069 in London
520 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#490 of 1,069 in London
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Property: Hyde Park Suites
Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing