We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off!”
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #482 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rip off!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Still waiting for money to come off hold through off my credit card. I have to wait a month before it comes through. They charged me 248 pound up front which was for the 2 nights then put a hold on my credit card for 248 pounds and won't come off for 31 days. Furious !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    225
    217
    158
    175
See reviews for
228
249
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location and well priced for London. Wifi was average and could be improved. Space was ok but bed was jammed to wall so making up was challenging. Towels were deplorable.
All in all it was good for the price but they can step up a few notches with minimal cost to themselves.

Room Tip: Bedding and towels were deplorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

'Suites' is quit the claim, and the stay certainly did not live up to it. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, tiny everything. I could not close the bathroom door when sitting on the toilet. Kudos to the guy who took the pictures, I am not sure how he / she managed to get these angles so that you can't tell from them how TINY this place is. And it was smelly and not at all clean. The place has likely seen some smokers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We chose this place for it's price and close proximity to Hyde Park. I would advise you to think about spending a bit more and not staying here. Small, dirty & noisy would sum it up nicely I think. The sheets were clean and that's the only good thing I can say about it - I didn't dare peel them back to look @ the mattress! No aircon. so had to open window - very difficult to open & had no means of keeping open so used a water bottle to wedge it. There was a balcony with a rotten indoor chair on it that overlooked the rear or the property. The curtains were very thin + the balcony door curtain was way too short - not great in summer if you want a lie in. Cleaners and residents alike were very noisy, doors banged throughout our stay. Cleaners need a lesson in cleaning - the shower cubicle was an absolute disgrace. Couldn't stand in front of the wash basin as the toilet occupied this space so used the kitchen sink to wash / brush teeth. Pillows filled with cubes of foam; take your own if you're still going to book it after reading this. TV has no sound; couldn't be bothered to report it as, judging by the state of the place, no one would have cared.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I booked an apartment using my Avios as we want to stay in town to watch the Tour de France. After reading the reviews on here, I thought I had made a terrible mistake!

The location is great, just off Hyde Park and round the corner from a shopping centre with a tonne of restaurants and a cinema.

We arrived around 7pm and were greeted by two really friendly receptionists. Our apartment was about 10 doors from reception in a building which had clearly had the front courtyard refurbished - lots of kerb appeal.

We were on the lower ground floor with not a great view (they are about to lay decking outside) but that really didn't matter. There was plenty of space inside, a separate kitchen, small table and separate bathroom.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean! To me, that's the most important thing. The bed was comfortable too.

We got a great night's sleep! I would definitely come back again.

Don't let other reviews put you off, this is a great overnight bolt hole in the city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank treatmelikeaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If I had paid less for this 'hotel' I might not feel so hard done to, but over £150 per night for this place was a complete rip off. From the start, the welcome was non existent and was kept waiting a long time to check in, which, after a long (delayed) journey and arriving at almost 1am, was not a good start. I had not appreciated that the rooms were in different buildings in the street, so after eventually getting my key, I had 'just a two minute walk' down the road in my own at 1am with my bags to then negotiate stairs (no lift to the top floor). Also, as it's an 'apart hotel' there is literally nothing in it re drinks and arriving late at night meant there was nowhere open to get anything either. Could do with even some complimentary tea/coffee.

The room was tiny and things did not work (hair dryer, tele, air con....)
Very noisy street and people in and out of other rooms seemed to have no regard for anyone else with their shouting and banging around up and down stairs, doors banging etc. this all made for terrible sleeping.

There were always people hanging around the stairs and at the front door which made it feel quite unsafe. Not sure if some people lived there...

All in all, uncomfortable, over priced, noisy and tiny. If it was £30 per night then ok, but at over £150......terrible!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Small and very noisy room - pictures seem better! WiFi and mobile connection didn't work!
skylight window had no blind so sun came in at 5-6am every morning, then the cleaners were banging around all morning and chatting! no towel replacements and only shared laundry room.

Wouldn't stay here again for this price! Executive is totally the wrong word!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamescuz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#861 of 1,069 in London
2,639 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#564 of 1,069 in London
515 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#509 of 1,069 in London
556 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#656 of 1,069 in London
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Property: Hyde Park Suites
Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing