We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again & again!”
Review of Hyde Park Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyde Park Suites
Ranked #511 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for a girly weekend, it was very good! Hyde park is opposite and about 50 min walk to Oxford street, taking the park is defo the best way! And notting hill was about 25 min walk! Would come back again and again if the price was right! It's brill for a little trip and the hotel provides almost everything you need!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsgmassingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The only good thing about this place was the location. Can't think of anything good to say about the accomodation. We had booked a superior room but still can't work out what was superior about it. This wasn't the cheapest accomodation in the area and sadly we believed the images that were posted by the hotel/owners.It looked quality but far from it. We never expected the Ritz but sadly we got the pits. it was grubby, there were bare electrical wires held in choc block in the bathroom and fire alarm hanging off ceiling. There standard of cleaning was dire. Just glad we were out in the day. The view was of a grotty inner courtyard looking at bins and rubbish and a bunch of rowdy chain smoking beer swilling students in the room opposite ours. We spoke to a member of staff who said it was a superior room but then they lost interest in talking about it an dealt with another customer. Upon check out we expressed our dissapointment and said we felt it was a basic not a superior room but they kept insisting it was superior and wouldn't even discuss a discount/refund. Staying here was a bit of a downer as we were celebrating a special occasion. Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CathyJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Please read all reviews before booking Hyde Park Suites.
We booked a superior duplex apartment, well that is a stretch of the imagination. There was nothing superior about it. For over 200 quid, i wasn't expecting one person to have to sleep on a couch! It was supposedly a sofa bed
Kitchen facilities are woefully poor, not even a corkscrew or bottle opener.
The place was unbearably hot, no fan, no air con = NO SLEEP.
Open a window if you fancy having the cleaners blow cigarette smoke into your room.
No satellite tv as advertised, no tea or coffee, not even a kettle
Emailed a complaint but to no avail.

The only thing this place has it its favour is location. Perfect location for Hyde park gigs.
But for this kind of money you can find much better!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were placed in a basement apartment. We could hear everything above us and outside on the street. This included large groups gathered outside the jostle next door. People were coming up and down the stairs that ran past our window all night. There is absolutely no sound proofing, at one point my wife woke up convinced there was some one in the room. We stayed in apartments nearby operated by another company a couple of years ago and were really happy. Not this time. Book if you are on a stag or hen type weekend otherwise avoid, not for families / older couples. Basically a tarted up hostel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALLAML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a Standard One-bedroom apartment and my expectations were quite low after reading all the reviews but the room was clean and with a standard you can expect for that price and location.

It's not a hotel, it's a serviced apartment, so you can't compare it with a hotel.
But there were everything we needed for a comfortable stay, except for a coffe maker.

It dissapointed me though that the extra babycot we got were really dirty, we got anotherone on arrival that were even worse and broken but they changed it quickly.
I draped it in sheets so our daughter didn't have to sleep directly on old dirt.

But the location is great and we didn't expect a luxury hotel so we had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sthlm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Still waiting for money to come off hold through off my credit card. I have to wait a month before it comes through. They charged me 248 pound up front which was for the 2 nights then put a hold on my credit card for 248 pounds and won't come off for 31 days. Furious !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location and well priced for London. Wifi was average and could be improved. Space was ok but bed was jammed to wall so making up was challenging. Towels were deplorable.
All in all it was good for the price but they can step up a few notches with minimal cost to themselves.

Room Tip: Bedding and towels were deplorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#540 of 1,077 in London
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#609 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#595 of 1,077 in London
734 reviews
Caring Hotel
#555 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites

Address: 30 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 923 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £55 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Standard & Superior Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hyde Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing