We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious gelato shakes”
Review of Morelli's Gelato

Morelli's Gelato
Ranked #157 of 392 Dessert in London
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“delicious gelato shakes”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

When visiting Harrods we stopped at Morelli's for some refreshment. We ordered Gelato shakes and tea
The gelato shakes were delicious, highly recommended !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lainie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It used to be great”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I used to rush to visit here in previous years but the gelato just did not taste as good ever since the location moved from the first floor. Now it's just overpriced ice cream. Good, but no longer great, and not worth the price. Can find better gelato in Italy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh Boy!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Made a beeline for Morelli's on the second floor of Harrods!

Our sundaes were delicious and the ambience was divine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldBill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,790 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,155 helpful votes
“Only for a treat”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

With a heavy heart and a soon to be much lighter wallet I took the kids to Morelli's Gelato. Harrods had a bit of a spruce up, its been moved to an Ice Cream bar on the second floor although we still had to wait in line for 15 minutes before we got a table.

The kids were told that we will only order two sundaes to share between the four of us and to be frank, when they saw the prices they did not complain. The ice creams were fantastic and they were quickly polished off.

Desserts for a treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering creations.”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Fantastic Italian ice-cream sundaes served here. Slightly over-priced but worth it for the experience of eating gelato in the middle of Harrods.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morelli's Gelato also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Morelli's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing