We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #450 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Kampala
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fine for one night.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We needed something easy, to access the Olympic Park the next morning. 3 of us in 2 rooms, £290, very expensive for what it is - I do agree the breakfast is a silly price £7, the most expensive bowl of cereal and cup of tea I have ever had - but it ticked the box for location.

Travelling with a less-abled older mother, so be prepared you have to drop off and leave them to flounder on their own whilst the car is parked in the fairly nearby Stratford Shopping Mall. I was a bit anxious about this, but my daughter sorted out both my mother and accompanied me from the multi-storey. I thought I'd have to bite the bullet with £20+ overnight car parking fee, but it turned out to be only £1 and the car was fine, massive relief!

The Hotel room was agreeable, clean and comfortable. But I completely agree with someone else - there was definitely an awful lingering cigarette smoke smell - and maybe that does come from the laundry?! Do something about this.

Despite the double glazing, my mother was kept awake from 2 am by the traffic... so bear that in mind as well.

Thumbs up to the helpful evening male receptionist, who helped me print out some parking information that had failed to arrive for the Paralympic Disabled car park. I still had to pay a pound though to use the lobby computer, as hotmail was blocked on the reception system.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, I was very happy to read that you found your rooms clean and up to your expectations, also that the staff was helpful and location was great.

I was sad to read that you did experience some noise issues from outside the hotel, it has been extremely busy here in Stratford due to the Olympics and Paralympics and we have seen an increase in traffic, please accept my sincere apology for this issue.

We rarely have issues with guests smoking in the hotel as we are completely non smoking, we do offer our guests a nice smoking area in front of the hotel, however I will investigate the issues you faced with the smell of smoke in the corridor, again please accept my sincere apology.

I hope that on your next visit to London you will consider staying with us here in Ibis Stratford so we can give you a truly hassle free stay,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    383
    167
    52
    33
See reviews for
109
306
89
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am a regular Ibis user, and this one was a pretty similar experience to the others. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and a good shower. No problems with cleanliness.

Unfortunately, the road outside was exceptionally noisy and, being Stratford, there were police/ambulance sirens about every 30 minutes throughout the night. The area also doesn't feel the safest - particularly if walking from Stratford station - although the hotel "esplanade" itself was fine.

The corridor also absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke, despite being a non-smoking corridor. I can only think the reason for this were staff smoking in the laundry room (there were staff in there and the door was open).

Didn't have breakfast at the extortionate cost of £7.50 - when you're paid >£110 a night for a room, an inclusive breakfast would be a nice touch. If Holiday Inn Express and Premier Inn can do it, so should Hotel Ibis.

I would stay again - probably - although would definitely try other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I was happy to read that you found your room clean and the bed soft, also I trust the staff were helpful during your visit.

I was sad to read that you experience problems with noise from outside the hotel, please accept my sincere apology for this issue.

We oporate a strict non smoking policy within the hotel however sometimes we do have guests who do not follow this policy. We have staff smoking facilities outside and I would be very shocked to find staff smoking within the building, we have newer had any incident reported in the past, I will investigate this.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Stratford,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

For a cheap hotel this ticked all the boxes. The shower unit is very star trek! Bed was comfy. Only downside was noisy air con. Breakfast was expensive don't bother - walk down the high st to cafe Rae-Anne for a full English with tea for less than a fiver!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BristolBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments,

I was very happy to read that you had a good stay with us and you found that the hotel and staff lived up to your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Excellent service and staff in the heart of Stratford, next to the Olympic Park.
Comfortable room with always clean bathroom included hairdryer, internet access, tv, tea or coffe.
Good location: public transport, restaurants and shops just a minute.
It was the best choise.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear AndiCW,

Thank you very much for your kind words which I will share with my team. We look forward to welcome you back to Ibis London Stratford on you next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have stayed in a Holiday Inn hotel before and were expecting something similar here (ie cheap and nasty) but we got better. Rooms clean, comfy and quiet. Bed comfy and 2 seats provided with desk. Bathroom basically wetroom, but sufficient. Shower good. handy location as train station 10 minute stroll away

Helpful?
Thank Frost16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments I have shared them with the entire team.

I was very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, at Ibis Hotel we always strive to be the best in budget hotels and deliver value for money to our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to Ibis London Stratford.

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Excellent location for the Olympic Park - just cross the Stratford Centre coming out of the tube station and turn left. Efficient reception with the usual decent room for the price. A little sparse on the toiletries so bring some with you if you want to avoid just hand wash.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I will be sure to share them with the entire team.

We have an excellent location for Olympic Park and Westfield and I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to Ibis London Stratford on your next visit to London,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#582 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing