We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #477 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I wasn't too sure of what to expect after reading some reviews but I wasn't too disappointed. The hotel was situated on quite a noisy street but was the only one available at such short notice for me and my partner. The bar and reception were open 24hrs and the staff were friendly too. My only real disappointments were that there were lack toiletries (a public toilet soap dispenser) and a mysterious stain on the sofa. On the plus there were tea making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxdeedee84xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis London Stratford. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the bathroom amenities, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room did not have any windows that you could open to let any fresh air in.
Tv programs were very limited, plus tv didn't work properly.
Heating and air conditioning poorly controlled plus no instructions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
7  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Lonodn Stratford. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3099-gm@accor.comto discuss this further. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NGS222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

If you've stayed in an Ibis hotel before you'll know exactly what to expect.
The layout of the room is the same with the circular step up en-suite. Basic but clean.
It had a new bed which was very comfy.
Thr only problem I had with the room is the air con didn't work.

The breakfast area is quite small but the food itself was tasty with a selection of cereals, fry-up, croissants, meats, fruit, tea/coffee, juice etc.

It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the main Stratford shopping centre so pretty well located.

Probably the best hotel in the area for the going rate and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_Luigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early October and had a really great time. The staff at reception were excellent as were the cleaning staff, everyone we encountered was very helpful. Beautiful room with a view-great value. Fantastic location, very near rail, bus and underground station. Right in the heart of the shopping area and the nearby Westfield shopping centre. Already looking forward to staying there again. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you very much for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dere72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

OK, it is a basic Hotel, but since our last stay there it as been revamped a bit downstairs - what a difference it made - and the Staff too - there were some incompetent people there - all gone and replaced with some guys who actually know what they are doing - even so they are not the most speedy ones.
BUT the main praise has to go to the breakfast. Everything there you would wish for at a very good quality. The coffee is brill and juices as well. The Sausages are very good, so is the bacon. Well worth having your breakfast there to start your day in London.
Only hic up was the taxi to the Docklands Airport - just as well I was asking for it again, because the missed to request it. And the girl was very apologetic. things happen....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#337 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moxy London Stratford
Moxy London Stratford
#815 of 1,077 in London
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing