We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #463 of 1,069 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    398
    172
    54
    35
See reviews for
115
313
93
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 6 days for business cum sightseeing trip. Great rooms. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean and the bed is comfortable! We found the front desk staff to be efficient, friendly and professional. Ever helpful and accommodating to our needs. WIFI was also good in the rooms and with the Internet Point provided in the Lobby quite helpful and convenient. Would definitely stay again here. Location is also quite good as very close to 2 supermarkets. Tube station is within walking distance and Westfield Mall is huge. From Stratford Station can go directly to Emirates Air Line via the DLR line.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saifulannuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

lovely hotel for a London trip! small but complete rooms! close to major subway station giving you easy access to the center and for shopaholics a super big, beautiful mall. friendly hotel staff, and contrary to the reservation system, we also had free wifi. if I go back, I book this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlinderpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miedzyrzecz, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a budget hotel on the outskirts of London, but with easy access to the network of trains, buses and the tube into central London. There are also plenty of places around the hotel, including bars, a supermarket and a large shopping centre nearby.

The hotel itself is comfortable, clean and easy to find. There is WiFi (although its limited speed and you have to pay if you want better), a TV, bar area and friendly helpful staff. There was some noise from a group of Russian drunks one evening, but overall is was also quiet and we managed to sleep.

To find the hotel from the tube or bus-stop (National Express coaches from Stanstead stop here 24hrs a day every 20 mins) go through the shopping centre and use the exit at the back. Once outside, turn left and just past the church is the hotel on the corner. If the shopping centre is closed, just follow the road around it to the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and cannot really fault the hotel or staff. It was just used as a base as we had two long days so saw very little wrong. The room was clean and well kept (3rd floor), bathroom spotless and clean. All in all a comfortable stay. Didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment but i would stay here again.

My only concern was the area between stratford station and the hotel, although the area is well populated during the day it seemed a bit iffy late on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racingshergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed in this Ibis a few times and it does what it says on the tin. The rooms are typical Ibis hotel rooms with just a bed and shower for comfort.

But the new mattresses (which I believe are being added across the Ibis brand (not sure if this is across all Accor hotels)) are so comfortable. It made a big difference from my last stay at this exact same hotel.

In terms of location - what mroe coudl you want? Westfield Stratford is literally 5 mintues walk away with an array of shops and dining expereience to choose from. It is about 15 minutes on the tube to get to the centre of London and Stratford has a big terminal so easy to get to the east of England too.

My only gripe is that if you don't book far enough in advance, I wouldn't say that it is that much value for money. However, a great little hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Even if you have a room facing the main road, you can't hear outside noise too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveLondonLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Stratford overnight on 7th September 2013 as wife and I were going to Twickenham and wanted to visit the shopping centre on the Sunday. Hotel is in an excellent location for onward travel using underground or overland systems - Twickenham only an hour away and very cheap if you us eyour Oyster card as well as the shopping centres.
we arrived early at approx 10:15 AM and were allowed to check in and get our room straight away which was useful allowing us to unpack before we left for Twickenham.
Room was a lot better than expected very clean, modern and comfortable.
Breakfast in morning was self-service but very tasty and staff would assist whenever asked.
Would defienetly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KizzilovesMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#351 of 1,069 in London
1,214 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#588 of 1,069 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,419 reviews
Viking Hotel
#819 of 1,069 in London
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing