We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #468 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Having a not so pleasant stay at the Ibis in London Bridge (Southwark rose hotel) I didn't want to continue with Ibis. But i was truly amazed. I loved the atmosphere, the privacy, the rooms - it was really good for the price, Didn't have breakfast with them (quite fussy with my food)

Location: I'd imagine the hotel to be closer to the Westfield or the station but it was quite a lengthy walk, especially during the evening. The path was slightly deserted. It was up until we got onto the main road where the hotel is located we started seeing people again. Seeing as though the area doesn't seem 100% try finding a bus route possibly. But no worries. Plus side is if you have a luggage mishap pop on over there and shop till your heart's content. Nando's is right below the hotel - very convenient with Morrison and other stores on the high street at your door step. Enough transport links to get you into the area. Stratford International and Underground with central and Jubilee lines.

Checkout was okayish not so much of a big deal. Noticed that they serve breakfast in the lobby never came across that.

The staff were very pleasant, liked the housekeeping staff, kept my room clean and tidy, furthermore they didn't disturb me. You have those staff that bang and clatter and do all sorts. It was fairly tranquil up until..

Rooms: My room was in the corner it was quite big. and then i noticed this peculiar door which was bright blue leading to a another room and following on from my last point my neighbours seemed to be very loud. Speaking Dora the explorer language constantly (hmm). Tranquility was lost. Next time I'd prefer a smaller room which is completely singled out over a larger room with a partition. No shared rooms.

Such an amazing huge bed with useful reading lights, I loved the lighting in the room, two by the bed and one large one in the wall. Tv was okay, foreign languages too for all you continental chums! Tea making facilities in an adorable tray, desk to do my work by the window side.

Now the Bathroom, a lot of people complain about the Ibis bathrooms and as for the London bridge Ibis it was uncomfortable. However this bathroom was extremely spacious. Two door shower which is all you'd really need. Everything was okay. There was this rather interesting Face, hair and body wash. Yep all in one? Best to bring your own stuff :)

Overall for the price I was extremely happy and hope to visit this hotel at this branch again. Though it is a budget hotel I was fortunate enough to have a marvelous stay.

Room Tip: Don't be naive like me, ASK for the type of room you're getting. And if possible avoid the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KourtneyKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Malctwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 6 days for business cum sightseeing trip. Great rooms. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean and the bed is comfortable! We found the front desk staff to be efficient, friendly and professional. Ever helpful and accommodating to our needs. WIFI was also good in the rooms and with the Internet Point provided in the Lobby quite helpful and convenient. Would definitely stay again here. Location is also quite good as very close to 2 supermarkets. Tube station is within walking distance and Westfield Mall is huge. From Stratford Station can go directly to Emirates Air Line via the DLR line.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saifulannuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

lovely hotel for a London trip! small but complete rooms! close to major subway station giving you easy access to the center and for shopaholics a super big, beautiful mall. friendly hotel staff, and contrary to the reservation system, we also had free wifi. if I go back, I book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlinderpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#340 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
0.2 mi away
Moxy London Stratford
Moxy London Stratford
#789 of 1,077 in London
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
0.4 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#761 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing