We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Theatre Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #456 of 1,076 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here as it was very near to Theatre Royal - 5 minutes walk. Hotel was typical chain, with probably the most comfortable bed ever however. Lovely big shower, with excellent pressure. Only let-down was the cooked breakfast. We ate at about 9 1st day, and it was cold and congealed. Scrambled egg was almost inedible. Perhaps they put out too large a quantity too early?
Just a note - the directions given by a previous reviewer are a bit misleading. The shopping centre to cut through from the station is the Stratford Centre, NOT the Westfield Centre - we managed to get completely lost by heading into Westfield. It is also a good shortcut through the church path.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet - 3rd floor - which means soundproofing probably very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthingwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast, which we have since addressed. We look forward to welcoming back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 836 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
474167
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Best way to put this it's an Ibis, you know what you getting and since they split into three grades it's very much improved, we stayed in the middle grade, beds very comfortable the room was not a bad size for London and it's a 20min tube ride to London centre, but as it's near Westfield if you like shopping it's the place to stay, we never ate in here so can't comment on food but the staff are really helpful
Don't bother with the free wifi it' none existent.
But nice stay would recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked based on location and budget. Neither let us down. Lovely clean room, funky layout. Warm but not too hot. Room facing the road but no noise due to quality double or possibly triple glazing. Very compy bed and loved the Ibis Sleep Art App!

Room Tip: Be ware no onsite parking. But you can park at Westfield - 10 min slow walk for £5 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DraggyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located near to great transport links for central London.

The bed and the bedding were absolutely brilliant and would have loved to have brought it home with me. The room was clean and modern.

Free wifi in the hotel which was of a good standard.

The hotel has an ironing room but the irons aren't up to much so it's worth taking your own.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LambrettaMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Your comments about the irons have been taken on board and correcive actions put in place. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over a weekend...... 3 nights and actually enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the lobby was neat and clean as well. Breakfast was actually served in the lobby, which was surprising. The hotel was within walking distance..... 10 min from the Stratford station. {Best way to get to the hotel is to walk out of the main Entrance/Exit and walk across to the Left towards the Westfields Shopping Center...... there is a grocery store on the left when you walk into the Shopping Center. Walk Straight through the Center and exit out on the other side and there is a Starbucks on the left. Make a left onto Broadway and you will see a Church across the street. When the Church is in front of you, keep walking to the left until you see the Hotel across the street.} There is a farmers market on the weekends and you can buy food as well as fruits in the shopping center. Its about a 30 min ride to the center of London from Stratford. This is a good value hotel for anyone spending a few days in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just stayed for one night whilst on business in London. Couldn't fault the hotel or its staff. Clean comfortable room, although road noise was a bit of a problem. Self Service breakfast is more than adequate, limited choice but you can go back for as much as you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 night short break with my boyfriend.
Staff were very helpful and friendly at check-in.
The bedroom was very nicely decorated. I loved the blinds/curtains at the window they looked lovely and blocked out the light.
I loved the wardrobe area very clever design to save space but yet still provided ample space.
The bathroom space was very well designed as although the space wasn't huge but it the shower was nice and big, and powerful.
The bed is the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. Me and my bf want one!! Lol
The thing that let the room down for me was the TV!! It's positioned too low on the wall and the quality of the picture wasn't very good and our tv kept loosing signal. There's not much choice in ch's either!
But overall we were very impressed by the room.
It's a 5/10 min walk from tube station and bus station. Which is next to Westfield shopping centre.
There's a Nandos next door and a morrisons around the corner.
Unfortunately there's no car park at hotel for guests and I think you can only park at certain times on the roads outside.
The free WiFi didn't work on my iPhone at all! It stopped my apps working. It could just be me but I turned the WiFi off on my phone.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we were happy with the room and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemzW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis London Stratford. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#342 of 1,076 in London
1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epsilon Hotel
Epsilon Hotel
#588 of 1,076 in London
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#763 of 1,076 in London
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#82 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £54 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing