We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard ibis in good location for the Olympic Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #451 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
South Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Standard ibis in good location for the Olympic Park”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting the London Aquatic Centre. Great location within easy reach of Stratford station. Reception area was very modern and welcoming, although the corridors and rooms looked a bit more tired. It was a warm night but the air con in the room was completely useless and was just blowing out room-temperature air. So we had to sleep with the window open and endure the noisy road outside. Next time I would try another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldMacD0nald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Ibis London Stratford. We have noted your comments about the air cooling unit which we have since addressed. Please feel free to contact me on h3099-gm@accor.com if you would like to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    383
    167
    52
    33
See reviews for
109
306
89
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed here 3 times because of the location and price, the last time I stayed was when I was running The London Marathon, unfortunately I got a room on the front of the hotel and they are extremely noisey so I didn't get much sleep, but as far as value goes it is a cheap budget hotel for London and the rooms are clean and comfortable but just not very Quiet, I think next time I would probably pay a bit more and stay in the Premier Inn at Stratford, depending on the price of course.
One other thing to mention there is Nandos at the front of the hotel so no need to travel far for food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the ones on the front near the main road are very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discosmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that on this occassion you were disturbed by the noise coming from outside the hotel. I hope you will give us the opporutinity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel, Great location, clean and very comfortable. We stayed at Ibis Stratford for 4days in April It was a great base to explore from only 20mins from the centre of London. Great bus and tube service and only 10mins walk from train line.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ElsieR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at the Ibis for five nights Monday-Saturday upon moving back to London to sort out a new house. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and I was able to go straight up to my room. I was given a disabled room (I'm not sure why I'm not disabled) but it meant the room was huge and I liked to have the space. The shower was good and powerful, the bed was super comfortable, the TV was a nice size - I can't complain about a thing in there. The lobby area is nice , a little on the small side but is a good area to have a drink and relax. I can't complain about one thing during my stay here. The staff are all fantastic, willing to help and look like they really enjoy working here. They always say hello as you pass reception and are happy to help with anything. Thank you Ibis Stratford for making my first week living back in London so enjoyable! Would love to stay here again if I can think of an excuse.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiellmjnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#575 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing