We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stratford Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #464 of 1,069 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    398
    172
    54
    35
See reviews for
115
313
93
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nomad in the UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times and it is OK but not great. When I stayed at the end of April 2014 I found that the room had been upgraded and improvements have been made. Generally the atmosphere at the hotel was much better than it had been - the reception and interface between the staff and visitors was friendly and helpful.The rooms were OK and had been refreshed.

Compared to the hotels at the nearby Westfield Stratford centre the location is not as good for the rail traveller but it is OK if travelling by car. Public transport links to central London are good but again not as good as the hotels at the Westfield centre.

The area around the hotel is not smart but it is much improved on what it was prior to the London Olympics of 2012 - not a place that I would wander around late at night.

This booking was made a week before the room was needed but the price charged (£140) was very expensive for the hotel and certainly did not represent value for money. The food offering at this hotel is limited and basic.

Room Tip: I would favour the Premier Inn in Stratford compared to this hotel if the choice was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oaktree185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Please note that we have speacial rates available online at ibis.com but you have to book at least 15 days in advance. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting the London Aquatic Centre. Great location within easy reach of Stratford station. Reception area was very modern and welcoming, although the corridors and rooms looked a bit more tired. It was a warm night but the air con in the room was completely useless and was just blowing out room-temperature air. So we had to sleep with the window open and endure the noisy road outside. Next time I would try another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldMacD0nald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Ibis London Stratford. We have noted your comments about the air cooling unit which we have since addressed. Please feel free to contact me on h3099-gm@accor.com if you would like to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed here 3 times because of the location and price, the last time I stayed was when I was running The London Marathon, unfortunately I got a room on the front of the hotel and they are extremely noisey so I didn't get much sleep, but as far as value goes it is a cheap budget hotel for London and the rooms are clean and comfortable but just not very Quiet, I think next time I would probably pay a bit more and stay in the Premier Inn at Stratford, depending on the price of course.
One other thing to mention there is Nandos at the front of the hotel so no need to travel far for food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the ones on the front near the main road are very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discosmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that on this occassion you were disturbed by the noise coming from outside the hotel. I hope you will give us the opporutinity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel, Great location, clean and very comfortable. We stayed at Ibis Stratford for 4days in April It was a great base to explore from only 20mins from the centre of London. Great bus and tube service and only 10mins walk from train line.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ElsieR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards,Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#351 of 1,069 in London
1,214 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#586 of 1,069 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,418 reviews
Viking Hotel
#818 of 1,069 in London
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing