We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for shoppers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Stratford
Ranked #450 of 1,067 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for shoppers!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are just coming in for the weekend to London and looking for a great shopping then this is a place for you. Westfield Stratford is just 10 minutes walk, the Underground station is also very close. In addition there is the cinema and Westfield Village with many restaurants and pubs. Also the Olympic stadium is just 15min walk from the hotel and by tube you can be at Oxford street in just under 15 min with all the shops you can think of! Close to the hotel you will find Morrisons store and on ground level of the hotel there is a Nandos restaurant. If you are for O2 concert then its also a good place to stay in.

A bit about the hotel, rooms have AC, are very specious, the bed I had was really big, free WiFi at the hotel, big shower, hairdryer, SAT TV so cannot complain. Overall the room was very satisfactory and the only missing item was the safety deposit box in the room.

Definitely worth the money for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    389
    167
    54
    33
See reviews for
110
308
90
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

While the hotel is more off the beaten path then I wanted for my trip to London, it has incredible staff! They are helpful, kind and very knowledgable. The staff was also very accomidating to special requests. The rooms are very clean, but also very minimal, and no mini fridge. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the train/bus station and large malls. It is a good 20 min train ride into the heart of London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acruzicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Hotel is everything you need for cheap London stay. Clean efficient and comfortable. We booked the "Shopping Break" deal to receive a free glass of Champagne, however because they had run out the voucher allowed us a double rum and coke each...which was preferable to us on returning back late after an O2 show! Staff friendly and helpful. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Underground and bus station. The 108 bus takes you to and back from the O2 and was virtually empty after a sell out show! Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DAGreenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good:
Price against value you have, not louxry.
Location beside you every thing you need (restraunts shopping underground bus liabry ...etc..
Room area is quiet good.
Perfect for bussines or study.

I didn't need or try to eat there, because all well known / unkown restraunts beside u.
Staff is professional & i didn't need to ask any body about any thing.

Room Tip: Looking on main Road level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberford, Leeds
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Conveniently placed Stratford tube station for the O2 (we were going to the Monty Python first night) and considerably cheaper than the Westfield based hotels. Friendly welcome and comfortable room. Would definitely use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aberwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Stratford . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My four nights stay at Ibis London Stratford was a very pleasant one indeed. The staff were very welcoming and ever ready to assist.
The room was neat and warm with fresh supply of toiletries daily. The bedding was very comfortable and the ambience of its environs was quite good.
It is just a short walking distance from the tube station, Westfield shopping mall and the Stratford City Centre mall. There were also bus-stops just in front of the hotel to/fro various locations in London, which made it easily accessible. Many stores, restaurants and pubs were also in the vicinity.

I wouldn’t hesitate staying here again if I had to make another trip around Stratford.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank floras735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 2 night weekend break, while attending an event in Central London.

The location of the hotel is great, being less than 10 minute walk from room to Tube / DLR, and then only a short ride to Central London. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and at first sight, the room was as expected for an ibis Hotel. There were some elements of the room that felt old and tired, but nothing to be too worried about!

My room was located at the back of the building looking out onto the back of a Morrison's Supermarket delivery yard. I immediately anticipated that deliveries would be taking place throughout the night and having my window open would not be a possibility due to the noise from this delivery yard. Accordingly, I opted for the air conditioning unit and turned this on early in the evening to bring the room to a comfortable temperature.

The issue I had was that the room air conditioning unit was a very old noisy example and the amount of noise it produced would not allow me to sleep. I was therefore faced with 3 options: a noisy air conditioning unit, opening the window and experiencing the noisy delivery yard, or attempting to sleep in excessive heat. Regardless of the option chosen (I went through all 3), it meant that I experienced a bad night's sleep here. Shame, considering the very comfortable beds ibis have these days.

An upgrade to the room air conditioning systems and a little modernisation would have easily made this 'average' review an 'excellent' one!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel to avoid the Morrison's delivery yard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis London Stratford. Im delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Ac units which we are currently replacing in the hotel. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#368 of 1,067 in London
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epsilon Hotel
#582 of 1,067 in London
183 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,067 in London
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Property: Ibis London Stratford
Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing