We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
201
446
199
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
446
199
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park westfield shopping centre minute walk what it says on the tin tube station the hotel is clean would stay again free wifi stayed for two nights reception area comfy bed nandos hairdryer excel ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough with a cool area to hang out downstairs. Bed good, service good. Rooms are clean.

One major negative, is the area itself. Walking through Stratford after catching the train home is concerning. Gangs, homeless, drug and alcohol affected people absolutlty everywhere. If you stay here, mabye catch a cab because it may be safer that way.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It is a peaceful hotel very near to Stratford station and the Westfield mall at Stratford. Rooms are decent and the staff is nice. There is a Nando's right next to the hotel. Sometimes it gets a bit warm in the room but its back to normal if you open the window.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaazdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Professionalism is a priority. Staff helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much for them. They will do anything to make yr stay comfortable.
Even meal good and a hearty breakfast to start yr day. What more could you ask.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mariebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Ms Bryant, What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. kind regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A very nice hotel in a vibrant part of London. There are two roofed shopping centers nearby (Westfield Stratford & Stratford Center) of which the latter has a regular market as well. Next to that there are very good transport links available by Tube (Central Line), Overground, Train & DLR. From the busstation & bus stops along the road there are buses going in all directions (including line 25 which goes directly to Oxford Circus via Aldgate, the City & St. Pauls).

+ Great location
+ Very comfortable beds (new style Ibis box springs)
+ Friendly & helpful staff
+ Nando's located next to the hotel
+ Temperature control available in the room

- There is some rough-sleeping present in this part of London
- The rooms on the street side could be a bit vulnerable to outside noise
- 24-hours reception was not always present at the desk

Room tip: The rooms on the street-side tend to be a bit noisy at night due to people passing by on the main road (and given there are pubs nearby)
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LordSudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Lord Sudwick, Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Ibis London Stratford. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed due to attending Field Day Festival in Victoria Park.
Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to underground with access to other London areas. Breakfast available but 5mins walk to Weatherspoons pub for reasonably priced food and drink.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JMurphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear J Murphy, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff helpful! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews