We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Star”
Review of Chilango

Chilango
Ranked #4,381 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Star”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This reall is a great place. The food is fresh and fast and the staff are friendly. They are flexible about your order and there is a good selection of drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missmairw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great mexican fast food”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Decided on a whim to eat here and it was a great choice! Mexican food, fast food...what better. I had a very large chicken burrito and my sister had soft tacos. Both were very tasty. You can choose how spicy you like the food and what toppings/fillings you want (sort of like at Subway). If you are passing by and are looking for quick and tasty food give it a go. £17 for my large burrito and a drink plus my sister's 3 soft tacos and drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
816 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Visited at lunchtime. Great choice and very prompt service. I had 3 chicken tacos for £6 which really hit the spot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Speak to me”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Visited this afternoon to be treated to a blank stare from the young lady behind the counter. No response to my greeting of the day.

Decided I should just order and eat, as there plainly would be no verbal engagement beyond choice of beans.

Ordered a pork burrito, to then be told there was no pork, could have easily been done earlier should the young lady had chosen to speak.

Ended up with dried out chicken which is what I guess was left over from yesterday.

Food pretty much fuel, not inedible, but really not appetising, so binned most of it.

This comment is specifically addressed to the young server there. While you are very pretty & you seem aware of it, dumb lack of acknowledgement is not the way forward.

Management, you can check your rotas as to who were your staff members on Monday 14th October at noon. If I could bypass the service section of this review I would. Can't mark zero.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor if you don't eat meat”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Ok but unimpressive. They'd run out of prawns by 8.45 in the evening. The veggie option substituted guacamole (rather than, say, vegetables or more beans) for meat. Clearly little thought has been given to the menu.

Decent cafe atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Mike6401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilango also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Chilango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing