We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but expensive for the facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #568 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were going to the HMV Apollo. The decor was excellent and the staff were friendly. Due to the rooms being so small there is a huge lack of space to move around the room. i am not sure what facilities that a hotel must have to be 4* but I can't help feeling that every criteria must have been stretched to get 4* status.
A very good 3* hotel though.

Room Tip: We were in room 209. It was very pleasant apart from the lack of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

+ve

*Rooms are very tastefully decorated and because the hotel is fairly new it is clean and fresh. Nice quality of furnishings.
*Everytime I stay here I seem to get the room for £120 B&B inc. VAT, which I think is incredible value.
*if you need further proof that this is a good place to stay, I am in London a lot and this is close to the office and I try to book this every time.

-ve

*Some of the rooms only have a skylight window. I've been given one once but if this bothers you call before hand and tell them you won't accept that.
*When I first stayed here the restaurant wasn't open so it was only breakfast in the room. Not an issue anymore but I think it is continental only, which doesn't bother me as I don't go for fry ups.

If I could go back in time, knowing what I know now, would I book this again? Yes

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank JJMatrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed on the 9th July and found this hotel to a high standard. The reception I got was friendly and welcoming. The rooms are of a high standard and continental breakfast was good and plenty. I would certainly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is very clean and newly decorated. The rooms is fairly small but plenty of room to move around. Lovely modern Bathroom, tea and coffee facilities. Well decorated. The breakfast is continental style but lots of cereals,Croisants, toast and juices with Tea and Coffee. The breakfast area is next to reception and its bright and relaxed and again very clean and well decorated. Staff are friendly and efficient.. All in all a nice comfortable stay and literally 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith Tube.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taracats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Me: Travel frequently to London. Mostly staying at 4-stars, but sometimes been at horrid 3-stars and very nice 5-stars like Park Lane.

Myself and some colleagues unfortunately stayed a few nights here recently.

Hotel seems to be squeezed into an alley or something, thus the architechture is quite weird.
Many (most?) rooms don't have proper windows. Instead only a single window in the roof. Weird and uncomfortable experience. Like staying in a hole..

Beds are ok. Room clean enough.
Unstable internet.

Very poor breakfast, avoid!

Had a foul smell from badroom, like a dead rat in the drains or something..

No restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Decent service at reception desk but not like a decent standard hotel.

Requested pre-payment instead of a reserve.

No mini bar.

No iron & iron board in the rooms, but can be borrowed at reception.

I've asked our travel team to put this sub-standard 4 star on the "black list" for our travels to London.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, get a suite on top floor, and make sure you get windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlueKahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Was in Hammersmith for a concert at the HMV.
We got to the hotel and we have to park the car on a multi story which is a 5minute walk. There is no onside hotel parking.
When arriving in the hotel, we were met by an obnoxious member of staff on reception who was quite rude. After checking in we were issued our room key. The room was still a mess with the previous persons used coffee cups and and trash still in the room. The worrying thing was this was at 16:30! We were moved to another room. We only wanted a room for us to sleep in, as we were out for most of the day. The room has nice decor and 2 beds (we had a triple room). The rooms were very small.
In general the hotel covered all bases, it was ok. Nothing special. Would probably return if in Hammersmith (good night out) but for the price it cost, I am sure we could find something equally as good if not better ...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

As you walk into the hotel you are greeted by a beautiful freshly laid carpet and the immaculate decor continues through out the hotel. In the room we stayed in there was a lovely picture of Kew gardens on the back of the room. It was a really nicely set out room as well as lovely bathroom with an amazing shower! However, to say the room was small an understatement! I wouldn’t class myself as a big girl (size12) but I couldn’t walk along the edge of the bed sideways, as there wasn't enough room!! There were also only about 6 coat hangers for a triple room.
At one point I ordered two small glasses of wine and was served 25ml (a shot) of wine. I told the bar man that he definitely had given me a short measure, in the end I had to show him which the measure was for the wine. He also poured them in 2 different wine glasses (im not a wine glass snob) He then continued to top up the wine in the large wine glass and not in the small wine glass. I asked for a radio in the room (each room should come with one) the same bar man promised to bring me one, needless to say it didn’t arrive.
In the morning it was a buffet breakfast with a brilliant offer and all the bar staff were really helpful, really efficient and polite. I asked for croissant and it was brought to my table.
I would happily stay there again, but only for a night, any longer and I think I would find it hard to deal with the lack of space – I do understand an inner city hotel is going to be space, but I do also expect to be able to walk around my bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#269 of 1,077 in London
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#421 of 1,077 in London
3,898 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £63 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing