We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy considering the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #547 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    305
    146
    47
    33
See reviews for
101
286
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here just for one night as we were going to a gig at the Hammersmith Apollo. Friendly, polite staff, room was really small, but fine for one night. Nice bathroom with large shower, no bath. Breakfast was included. Bit noisy during the night but what you'd expect from a central location. Really good value and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scalliepallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your feedback and it's lovely to know that you have enjoyed staying with us. Our purpose is to provide all guests the best service and provide them all comforts they expect during their stay.
Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you in future.

Thank you.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Ive stayed in several best westerns all over the country and have always had a good experience so I expected nothing less and I wasn't let down.

the hotel itself is superbly decorated and very very clean. The rooms while small have everything you need and more. the shower room was amazing (honestly if I could have taken it with me I would)

the bed was comfortable and I was able to drift off with ease.

breakfast was self service with a good choice. a cook breakfast option would have been nice ( I didn't actually ask if there was one so apologies if there is) but that wasn't an issue.

the staff were very pleasant, helpful and polite.

if I had to nitpick the temp in the room was so hot! I turned down the temp straight away and even left the window open throughout the night (November).

would defo be back the next time im in London. Thanks.

Room Tip: room 126 is a very funny shape if your a larger person to put it politely, you'd best try and av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjrso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to see you again.

Please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any queries.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose the Best Western Plus Seraphine because we were going to a show at the Hammersmith Apollo and needed a room with disabled access. We were able to book the disabled room through booking.com, which is a big plus because these rooms can usually only be booked throuch the hotel-website at higher prices than at a booking engine.

The service at the hotel was really disappointing. First of all we only had a tiny "double bed". When we asked if we could get an extra duvet for the bed (as we did niot want to share one) we were told that they had already given away the one they had available for someone else. After a while the receptionist said that he would try to get another one. We went out for dinner and when we got back in we still hadn't gotten one. After asking for a second time we finally had one delivered to our room.

At check out we asked if they could call a taxi for us that had a ramp. The receptionist was only able to call a taxi from a company that didn't offer taxis with a ramp and we had to carry all our luggage to Hammersmith Station in search for a taxi because of this. Not good enough at all. We didn't get any explanation why they couldn't call another company.

The room was tiny an not at all up to standard. It was dusty and it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned properly in a while. Even the glasses in the bathroom were stained.

The bathroom had very basic fixtures for av disabled room (some hand rails, a seat in the shower). Other than that the room was not at all up to standard for a disabled access room (for instance the mirror in the bathroom was really high up on the wall, the room was not big enough for a wheel chair to move about, the hair dryer was in the far corner of the room and totally unaccessble, the bed was very high, etc).

The breakfast was ok, the location was very central on the high street of Hammersmith.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weibchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give feedback for your stay and apologise that you had bad experience about your stay. I can assure you that your feedback is very important for us and management is taking all necessary steps to solve these issues.
We will look forward to serve you again and once again apologise for bad experience you had during your stay.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is hidden away in the middle of Hammersmith, but is an excellent find. I stayed here for two nights; the rooms are well appointed and very clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the whole place has a really nice atmosphere.

For its location it's also really well priced. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the building have no windows but do have skylights on the upper floor, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msjingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback for your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serve you again in future.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,069 in London
3,729 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing