We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hammersmith location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #547 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Hammersmith location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here when attending an event at Hammersmith Apollo and very close to venue. Hotel spotlessly clean, room very pleasant and staff very friendly. Plenty of facilities nearby, bars, food and shops.Only criticism would be the beds could be bigger, but we did book a double. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    305
    146
    47
    33
See reviews for
101
286
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

First, let me say that I've been lucky enough to stay with friends when I've been in London and that this is the first time I've stayed in a hotel in the city. I've also stayed at a lot of Best Westerns in Europe, Canada and the US so I do have something to compare it to in terms of experience. Now, I can respect the fact that property prices are high in London and most things are going to be expensive but at the same time as a traveler, you want to have some feeling that you're getting good value for your money and that you're stay is as comfortable as possible. The room I received just seemed like they tried to make use of any space within the building they could put a bed in. The room was extremely small. The single bed was nestled between two walls so essentially you had to slide in. The room was also the end of the building so the wall didn't seem insulated because of the cold and you could hear the street noise. The layout of the room is also a bit of a joke. There were 2 chairs and the rack you could place your luggage on. You can not traverse the room with all three in the center, the room is that small. I had to take 1 of the chairs, physically lift it and move it to the door just so I had a path to the bathroom and space to move in the middle. The only place then that one can change is the center of the room. The only problem is there is a low hanging light that I kept hitting when I put on a shirt. Even worse than the room is the bathroom. It is unbelievably narrow. You can not even stretch your arms out. It is like an airplane washroom. If you are over 6 ft tall, you will have a problem using the toilet. I'm 5'10" and when I sat down my knees where hitting the opposite wall, it is that narrow. The room also did not come with a remote control. I've tried to be as objective as possible, trying to look at the positives and the context of where I was but I can not shake the fact that what I got was smaller than a hostel room or student dorm. If this is what 170 GBP gets you in London, then I'll probably stay in a bed and breakfast or with friends next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Basic but very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and courteous. Bed on small side but adequate. Good shower. Continental breakfast included but could pay £9.99 extra for cooked full English. Wondered if it might be noisy as on main road but not a problem at all.
Perfect location for Hammersmith Apollo, just a 5 min walk. Also within walking distance of shops and Westfield Centre.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KennedysHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I came with a group of friends for our birthdays. It was booked about six weeks ago. When we arrived at 18.00 we were told that the rooms were unavailable due to repairs that they only found out about today.
They also informed us that we would have to move to the sister hotel in Kensington. A taxi was provided.
When we went on to the web we find the hotel was fully booked. Which was not a surprise.
We were lucky that we had not booked something locally. However there was a restaurant in the area that we were eager to visit.
In this modern age you would have thought that they would have phoned or e mail to let us know.
My advice would be ring before you travel or go some where else!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay for me and my boyfriend whilst we were in London seeing a concert at the eventim apollo. Prime location being near to the tube station, some good shops, pubs and the venue as well. Our stay was lovely, I really enjoyed being at the hotel and only wished we were there longer! Modern, sparkling clean, well decorated and the staff were polite and helpful. I loved our room, it was a reasonable size and the bed was comfy and everywhere was spotless. The bathroom was nice and the shower was amazing, really powerful. There was a hairdryer in the room and tea and coffee making facilities and also air con. Continental breakfast was provided with the room charge and was of a good quality, there was lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would 100% return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha_alice1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This a really nice hotel and a great base for a trip to London. Check in was quick & easy and the room, whilst compact, was of a very high standard with a really nice bathroom & shower. Tea & coffee in the room as well as a hairdryer and air con too although you can open the windows for ventilation if you prefer. Stay also included breakfast & Wi Fi.
Hammersmith tube station is about 10 mins walk away making easy access to central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridamickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleggio Castello, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I've been to this hotel many times in the past two years. Basically every time I am in London on a business trip. Conveniently located near Hammersmith tube station and a couple of nice restaurants. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,069 in London
3,732 reviews
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing