We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Ranked #515 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2014 on the night of Kate Bush concert. Lovely little hotel, great room and location. Only slightly disappointing thing was breakfast which was sparse and could have been improved. Small note that hallway carpets could do with a good Hoover! Apart from those small niggles was impressed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    295
    136
    43
    30
See reviews for
96
271
42
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful place but unfortunately not every single person of the staff is as well. Sometime housekeepers don't replace the soap and the room was small for three. One front office woman was a little rude.

Room Tip: Don't talk to Mrs. Alexandra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolofala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a good hotel in a good location. A few thoughts on each aspect:

- Location - Very close to shops and restaurants. Centrally located and excellent connectivity by tube and bus. The Hammersmith tube station is very close (5 mins away) which has a direct tube service to Heathrow;
- Hotel - The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. Not a large spread but good choices available;
- Room - Room was quite comfortable but room sizes differ. I stayed twice within a week. The first room was tiny but the second one had a reasonable size. Very clean rooms. Modern decor, The wifi was strong. Tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

I had booked in the last minute when my usual choices were too expensive or full. I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhurima19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location, less than five minutes walk from the Hammersmith tube station. Lots of good eating places nearby. The breakfast was very good but the same fare everyday is kind of monotonous if you get to see it for more than two days.

Rooms are small but very clean and if you're planning on planning on staying more than a day or two, it may not be very comfortable as there is not enough space to move around. But who lounges around in a hotel room in London anyway, room aircon works fine if its needed.

If you're looking for a place to stay in a location that is easily accessible by tube, you won't have to drag your suitcases too far. Get an Oyster card and the Hammersmith tube station is a convenient link to anywhere you want to go to.

Wifi was patchy though and a single username and password issued for the duration of your stay with some kind of data limitation means you won't be able to log in with multiple devices like, phone, tablet, laptop. You can only log in with one device at a time. It would certainly been more convenient if I could remain online in Whatsapp while checking emails on the laptop.

Staff were very helpful and we could leave our luggage in the reception after checking out without any hassle.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitrikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Best Western Seraphine is ideally placed with excellent access to local restaurants and shops and only a short walk to the Piccadilly/Circle/ District underground and buses. It is easy to get to from Heathrow Airport by Piccadilly line too.
The hotel is clean and appealing and staff extremely helpful and attentive. Breakfast which is included in the room rate is excellent and frequently stocked with a wide range of breakfast options. The rooms are comfortable if on the slightly small side, but as you will not be in the room that much it offers very good value for a great location. Getting into central London with an off peak day pass on the underground is still far cheaper than staying right in the center. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the hotel do not face the main high street and are thus quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First impressions were very good, everything was clean and tidy and staff were nice and welcoming. We went to the hotel early to drop off our bags and found our room was ready. The room is small but clean with tea, coffee and bottles water, the bathroom was modern with a great shower but it was a bit small. The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep, I was surprised at how quite it was given it’s on a busy shopping street. The continental breakfast was nice with hot fresh baked pastries. Overall a good hotel I’d happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robthesparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#233 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#408 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
The Langorf Hotel
#565 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Address: 84 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 0QW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hammermsith Hotel is a brand new Chic hotel. Ideally located on King Street, Hammersmith, just a few minutes’ walk from the Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations with connections to all across London, This modern, intimate chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Hammersmith Apollo is only a few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres and also has excellent transport links with Heathrow Airport and Central London. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with shower, IPOD docking system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, secondary glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer.Our prices always include continental breakfast, free internet and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing