We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"oh what a night”
Review of Jersey Boys London

Jersey Boys London
Ranked #6 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The awe-inspiring musical, Jersey Boys London show is the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. The phenomenal successful musical takes the audience to the era of 60s featuring some of the chart busting musical numbers at the opulent Prince Edward Theatre.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"oh what a night”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

what a fabulous show this is. The cast are simply nagnificent and leave you with the feel good factor.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ron427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,758
    713
    196
    60
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Show”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent show for anyone who loves good old fashioned music you can tap your fingers and toes to. Super story, acting and importantly singing from an excellent cast

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 35PaulC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I did not expect to enjoy this so much”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was a wonderful production: clever, funny and serious by turns, always engaging, and of course the music. I had not realised until then how many of those songs I knew. The staging was complex but worked flawlessly. The cast worked well together and in numerous scenes they matched the music and actions of the original group almost identically, as one could see in the simultaneous projections of old footage. I had expected the show to be decent but in fact it was far better than that. We didn't want it to end.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
567 reviews
245 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My partner and I watched this production of Jersey Boys, and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. I could not fault it. It's one of the better shows I have seen in the West End.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebeljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Toe tapping totally entertaining”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is probably one of the best shows on in London at the moment. From start to finish the music gets your toes tapping and your hands clapping. The story of the group is made very clear and the flow is excellent. Along the way there are snippets of some great old standards. Combined with such a fantastic venue makes for a great night out.
Get seats in the circle and use the outdoor balcany to view the hussle of London before the show and during the interval.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boys London also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing