We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rib eye”

Constancia Argentine Grill
Ranked #816 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rib eye”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had the rib eye steak perfectly cooked, ie rare:) and garlic and parsley chips.
the dressing with the steak was also delicious .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesY328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    81
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It was my third visit and I wasn't disappointed. It was the best steak I've ever had. Cooked to perfection. The side dishes are great too - parsley chips are great and the portion is huge. The salads are lovely too. I'd come here every day for a steak if I could. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Helpful?
2 Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Steak!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of the Best Steaks I have eaten,Cooked to Perfection, Just how i ordered it.
Friendly Staff ,Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Steak itself is good but Steak served without anything else on the plate . Not for me! No steak related dishes ie steak burgers , surf and turf etc . Salads plain. Tables small. Tv with dinner! Disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flexman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharguin, General Manager at Constancia Argentine Grill, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Flexman1, thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to clarify that what you call "TV with Dinner" is actually showing during this month the Football World Cup. We are an Argentine Grill, and Football is a big part of our culture. Sorry you didn't enjoy this.
There are 7 options for salads, and also grilled vegetables, and chips as side orders. We serve the salads plain, like they are served in Argentina. There is a very nice olive oil and balsamic vinegar on every table for customers to dress them to their own personal taste. The size of the tables may not be the biggest, but it is standard in London. We will be including a delicious free range chicken soon to our very Traditional Argentine Menu. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Meaty”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The service was a little slow but very friendly and polite. I ordered the vegetarian option which, as a meat focussed restaurant wasn't great - undercooked aubergines are never good. However my meat eating family enjoyed their main meals. Good for meat not great for veggies - quite expensive for the amount of meat in each portion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davina467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Constancia Argentine Grill also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Constancia Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing