We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum steaks”

Constancia Argentine Grill
Ranked #769 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Ho hum steaks”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Well its located in a shop, the wine selection is good, the accoutrements are good but unfortunately the steak is well.. ho hum. Its not bad and the pieces are large and the prices are good, but its a little fatty and not quite tasty enough. Service is friendly and good, if untrained. Its a place for a nice evening but gourmet, no. Pity.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharguin, General Manager at Constancia Argentine Grill, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your steak wasn't great. We buy the best from Argentina. It would help us know which cut you had, and also what do you mean by saying that we are located in a shop? Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    81
    29
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rib eye”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had the rib eye steak perfectly cooked, ie rare:) and garlic and parsley chips.
the dressing with the steak was also delicious .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesY328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
725 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever had”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It was my third visit and I wasn't disappointed. It was the best steak I've ever had. Cooked to perfection. The side dishes are great too - parsley chips are great and the portion is huge. The salads are lovely too. I'd come here every day for a steak if I could. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Helpful?
2 Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Steak!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of the Best Steaks I have eaten,Cooked to Perfection, Just how i ordered it.
Friendly Staff ,Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Steak itself is good but Steak served without anything else on the plate . Not for me! No steak related dishes ie steak burgers , surf and turf etc . Salads plain. Tables small. Tv with dinner! Disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flexman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharguin, General Manager at Constancia Argentine Grill, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Flexman1, thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to clarify that what you call "TV with Dinner" is actually showing during this month the Football World Cup. We are an Argentine Grill, and Football is a big part of our culture. Sorry you didn't enjoy this.
There are 7 options for salads, and also grilled vegetables, and chips as side orders. We serve the salads plain, like they are served in Argentina. There is a very nice olive oil and balsamic vinegar on every table for customers to dress them to their own personal taste. The size of the tables may not be the biggest, but it is standard in London. We will be including a delicious free range chicken soon to our very Traditional Argentine Menu. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Constancia Argentine Grill also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Constancia Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing