We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is and it does what it does”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #1,056 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It is what it is and it does what it does”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It's fast, it tastes OK, and it doesn't break the bank. What more can I say. The hot food isn't hot enough for my tastes, but when it comes to the chills I'm arder than ard. Would I go back? I regularly do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    519
    178
    61
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No Value for Money”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Happened to grab a burger at the much hyped Nandos in London, it was a disaster...they charge a whopping 5 quid for a burger and ofcourse there is no value for money, there are many other joints in London which serve better burgers for the same money...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank columbus0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the poorer Nandos”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As a student I tent to go to Nandos a lot. This was by far one of the dirtiest and poorer run Nandos that I've ever been in. The queue to order food was incredibly slow. Tables did not seem to be cleared unless absolutely necessary (e.g. when they needed the table for new patrons). Otherwise, dirty plates and used cups filled many of the tables, some were left there for the entirety of my visit. Apparently their version of cleaning a table is just to spread what mess there is around the table a bit more with a dirty cloth.
The serving staff seemed completely disinterested in all the customers, and also were apparently blind to the uncleared tables. I noticed multiple patrons asking for forks, knives, napkins etc as it appeared no one was checking these and keeping them topped up.
The one saving grace was the woman who appeared to be the manager - she was friendly and polite and seemed to be trying her hardest to clear tables on top of her other roles. But it would appear she is alone in her endeavours.
Food was perfectly fine, normal Nandos stuff. My food arrived about 5 minutes before my boyfriend's, but I note the grill was quite busy.
I probably wouldn't go to this particular location again, but it hasn't marred my opinion of Nandos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for substantial meal in heart of london!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food was excellent, we had the piri, piri chicken with salad and side of chips. This came with endless soft drinks of choice! For £20 (for two) we ate well and both enjoyed our meal! Well done to the Nandos chain for holding prices to a reasonable level!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nando's Survey”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hi Guys could you just do this survey based on Nando's customer satisfaction please? It shouldn't take more than a minute thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsongama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing