We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent: a few tweaks and it would be perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/kitchen area
Overview of lounge area Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge/kitchen area
Overview of lounge area
Kitchen/dining area
Bedroom as before
Double sofabed - easy to use and very comfortable
Bedroom with double bed
Shower/toilet
Charing Cross Station - within just a few minutes' walk
Nelson's Column - at the end of the road
Trafalgar Square - less than a minute's walk
Signpost - 1 minute from apartment
A 'London' stall - at the end of the road
St Martin's-in-the-Fields
Gallery - 1 minute from apartment
Local Gym - just a few doors away from the apartment
A Theatre - just across the road
Another Theatre across the road
Local bus tour
View from the end of the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
atgkc
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent: a few tweaks and it would be perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

All the other reviews are right: the location is ideal and staying in a flat like this in central London is just great.

My only gripe is with the cheapness of the furnishings. Ikea furniture is perfectly fine but I appreciate a good night's sleep when on the road: the bed was a small double and not very comfortable; the duvet was cheap synthetic; and the pillows were really, really awful - even the new ones I requested. With just a small additional outlay the owners could quickly turn this place into something very special.
Oh: and it would be good to have clear instructions for the appliances rather than having to plough through manufacturer instruction manuals.
But none of this was enough to turn me off. I will definitely return, even if it means bringing my own pillow!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the flat.
Liked least: The street is a bit noisy as it is in the heart of London... (you can't have everything ;) )
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidifrom...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I loved the location of this apartment right near Leicester Square Tube stop and Trafalgar Square. It was convenient to walk or take the tube to many sights on our itinerary. The apartment was clean and the bathroom was modern. I had requested extra towels which weren't there upon our arrival. I emailed the leasing agent the night we arrived and they were delivered the next morning. Yes, there were 2 flights of stairs to carry up and down our luggage from but it was only a minor inconvenience at the beginning and end of our stay. The leasing agent was very easy to work with via e-mail and my security deposit was refunded timely on my credit card as promised. I would definitely stay here again if I travelled back to London.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The motion sensor light in the walkway between the kitchen and the bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich / Switzerland
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent aparment
Liked least: Master bedroom has only a double bed...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing