We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome refreshment.”

The Crystal Moon Lounge
Ranked #840 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Illuminated by a spectacular Baccarat Chandelier and overlooking a picturesque, maple-lined courtyard, the central position and effortless style of the crystal moon lounge area makes it the natural heart and soul of our fabulous new building. A convenient meeting place for all business and leisure events and offering all-day dining, the services of a trained tea sommelier ensures true homage to the intricacies of Britain's world-renowned tea culture.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Welcome refreshment.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Used the Lobby Lounge whilst passing time and found it very welcoming. I have to say service was a little slow and the prices a little high but welcomed anyway.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoy popping in as you pass, and look forward to welcoming you as a regular guest on many occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    71
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable for high-tea!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The lounge is well-appointed. Tea selection has good variety and includes (decaffeinated) herbal infusions. The ambiance is elegant, the distance between tables lends to intimate conversations even when the lounge is full of patrons. Service is polite and warm, although promptness may be improved. Easily accessible; a short walk from the Charing Cross Rail/Underground to the direction of Northumberland. Reservations are desired, as this place is popular. Overall, it's a gorgeous place to meet up with family and friends. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YubaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We think there is no where more lovely in London to take Afternoon Tea than under the one thousand and one Baccarat crystal chandelier, in the very elegant Lobby Lounge. The Afternoon Tea offers a wide selection of teas from around the world, including many specially blended just for the hotel, with delicate finger sandwiches, scones and clotted cream, and superb handmade pastries, made in our own kitchens by our Head Pastry Chef, Kimberly Lin-McCartney. We appreciate your frank feedback regarding service, and very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fantastic afternoon tea"”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My sister organised this birthday treat for me and seven friends and family members on 7/6/14 after failing to book us into Claridges for high tea. I am so pleased she found The Lobby Lounge at Corinthian as my first high tea experience. Beautiful setting with a gorgeous central chandelier and we were seated on comfortable sofas. We opted for the champagne afternoon tea and from the outset the staff were very professional but friendly, knowledgeable and patient especially with 9 excitable females all asking for photos to commemorate the day. The sandwiches were excellent and there seemed to be an unlimited supply and the cakes were to die for. The atmosphere was very relaxed, staff attentive and we did not feel rushed at all. Some of our party have attended many high teas at the other "well known" London hotels but were all in agreement that this was the best. I highly recommend The Lobby Lounge at the Corinthian thank you for making this a very special experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We can think of no better place to celebrate a birthday with family and friends under the stunning one thousand and one Baccarat crystal chandelier in The Lobby Lounge, toasting your good health with a glass of our house Laurent-Perrier Champagne. We are very pleased that your misfortune turned to our good fortune, and you chose to spend your special day at Corinthia Hotel London, and hope this will be the first of many. On a point of note we do not serve High Tea, which is something quite different (a savoury meal taken later in the day, originally for the servants after they had served the mistress of the house her Afternoon Tea). We only hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for many more occasions to come whether it is for another Champagne Afternoon Tea, or to dine in one of our international restaurants, or stay with us as a guest.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon tea”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I visited the lobby lounge for my Mums birthday. From start to finish the staff were excellent, the food was lovely and the lobby lounge itself is so beautiful. I can not recommend this hotel enough, it will take something real special to top our day at the Corinthia.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mollytw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We can think of nowhere more lovely than taking tea and celebrating a birthday under the beautiful Baccarat chandelier, what a charming treat for your mother. We very much appreciate your kind compliments about the staff, who pride themselves on always going the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations. The team are very much looking forward to welcoming you for many more special occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Suberb afternoon tea”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After visiting London a dozen times, have never done a proper afternoon tea and am very glad we chose the Lobby Lounge. It was utterly fantastic and one of the most memorable things we have done in London. While it may seem expensive, you end up getting a great meal and a wonderful experience - and for the 2.5 hours we spent in the luxiourous lobby, was as good if not even better (and less epxensive) than seeing a play/musical in the West End. The service was amazing and the unlimited cakes, scones, sandwiches and tea were top of the line. It's on my list of things to do again next time we are in London!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michealangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoyed reading your enthusiastic feedback, and delighted that it was one of your most memorable activities whilst you were in London. The Afternoon Tea is served under the iconic one thousand and one Baccarat crystal chandelier, with delicate finger sandwiches, homemade scones, and handmade fancies from our pastry kitchen, with liberal replenishment is a meal in itself. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the exemplary service standards, the team at Corinthia London can't wait to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crystal Moon Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Crystal Moon Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing