We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigar bar and more”

The Crystal Moon Lounge
Ranked #801 of 22,671 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Illuminated by a spectacular Baccarat Chandelier and overlooking a picturesque, maple-lined courtyard, the central position and effortless style of the crystal moon lounge area makes it the natural heart and soul of our fabulous new building. A convenient meeting place for all business and leisure events and offering all-day dining, the services of a trained tea sommelier ensures true homage to the intricacies of Britain's world-renowned tea culture.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
266 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Cigar bar and more”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Every night off to the Corinthia Bar for a cigar and a beverage. A great stock of cigars and an amazing assortment of libations will make you come back for more. In fact, it made me think I should stay at this hotel just for the cigars alone

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. Neil Millington, our cigar sommelier offers an excellent selection of cigars from the humidor, and at the bewitching hour The Lobby Lounge magically turns from an Afternoon Tea destination to a cocktail bar with a range of exquisite liqueurs. We are delighted you enjoy your evenings under the Baccarat chandelier and in our al fresco Courtyard, and look forward to welcoming you for many more to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    68
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent afternoon tea”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yesterday my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea in the beautiful lobby of the Corinthia. I was particularly impressed with the gluten free menu. It is very good indeed with sandwiches, scones and cakes being flavoursome and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Medway261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased to offer a selection of teas to suit different palates and dietary requirements, and our gluten-free sandwiches, cakes, and scones are proving very popular. We are delighted you experienced helpful customer service, especially as The Lobby Lounge team are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband for many more teas to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday afternoon tea”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I went to the Corinthia Hotel with 2 friends to celebrate their birthdays and from the moment we walked through the door till the moment we left was absolutely perfect.
The service was fantastic, the food was amazing and the hotel was so beautiful. Yes it's a bit pricey. But for a special occasion it was well worth it and I would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickettywitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea at Corinthia Hotel London. What a lovely way to celebrate a birthday, under the iconic Baccarat chandelier with friends, enjoying the finest tea blends, and delicious seasonal pastries. We are delighted to read you experienced fantastic service, especially as we pride ourselves on exceeding every guest's expectations. We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments, and look forward to welcoming you and your friends for many special occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Afternoon”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Afternoon tea at The Corinthia Hotel is an exceptional experience. The service delivered by our attentive waiter was outstanding; he went to every length to make our visit special, by bringing out a custom made birthday treat and patiently taking photos! We were served a beautiful tiered tea tray, filled with exquisitely iced cakes, petit fours and fresh scones.

The hotel’s interior is gorgeous- tea is served in the central Lobby Lounge and although the main hub of the hotel, it has a very calm/tranquil atmosphere and the seating is cleverly arranged to maintain a sense of privacy. Tea is also served in the surrounding inner courtyard, which looked just as beautiful.

Would love to return to the hotel for an overnight stay and experience more of what it has to offer!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at the Corinthia Hotel London. The Lobby Lounge is one of the loveliest places in London to take tea, under the Full Moon Baccarat crystal chandelier, and adjacent to the alfresco Courtyard. We are delighted you experienced exemplary service and enjoyed the full Afternoon Tea, and hope that the next time we are welcoming you it is as a guest to stay and experience many of the other excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great cocktails....”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The cocktails were great, some of the bar staff were very friendly and accommodating but some were a little less personable. We put it down to the football bieng on and they were very busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at The Crystal Moon Lounge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your cocktails at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed the evening, and apologise profusely if some of the team were distracted by the excitement of the World Cup. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, when we may restore your faith with a five star experience.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crystal Moon Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Crystal Moon Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing