We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
356
144
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
144
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimehouse stationgarden roomchristian retreatoverlooking the gardencontinental breakfastdocklands light railwaypeace and quietcanary wharffree wifiboiled eggscold meatsfresh fruitlondon city airportsitting areasingle roomminutes walk awaylate at night
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

St Katherine’s is a wonderful place for families to travel together and experience a homely and safe environment in the centre of London. Breakfast was a wonderful selection of cereals, fruit and cold meats. Family suite was spacious. Rooms were clean and the chapel was gorgeous. Great transport options with bus and train within 2-3 minutes walk. Special thanks to Pedro for his informative and helpful demeanour! Will definitely visit again. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank clanmac101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Guest Services Manager at The Royal Foundation of St Katharine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed staying with us, and found us to be a perfect base for visiting London.

We are particularly pleased that Pedro was especially helpful when helping you during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind regards,

Tom
15% off using the code 'STKD15' on our website for bookings of two nights or more in January and February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The Royal Foundation of St Katherine's is a very special place. A haven of peace and reflection amidst the urban hustle and bustle. The location is great for anything you'd like to do in London as it's very close to the Limehouse DLR station and the Thames Path is nearby, for example. Arriving here after a busy and tiring day really did feel like coming home. RFSK values quietness and reflection, which, for example, means no TVs and calm decor (and a chapel and lovely garden!), which was blissful. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLim70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Guest Services Manager at The Royal Foundation of St Katharine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found peace and reflection during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting London.

Kind regards,

Tom
15% off using the code 'STKD15' on our website for bookings of two nights or more in January and February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

A place of quiet calm perfect for a business stay over in London. Breakfast excellent, I appreciated the fair trade products. Room spotlessly clean. Hope to return in daylight to enjoy the gardens. Very convenient to DLR you just need to know where to exit the station.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Guest Services Manager at The Royal Foundation of St Katharine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and in particular enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again whether on business or just visiting London.

Kind regards,

Tom
15% off using the code 'STKD15' on our website for bookings of two nights or more, in January and February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The staff, the lovely breakfast, the immaculate room, the building itself, and the gardens, were all charming and of a consistently high standard. The only downside was finding it. The turn onto the site is all too easily missed when driving (in the dark) down Butcher Row. On our first attempt we ended up in the Limehouse Tunnel, our second saw us drive onto the cycle track in the neighbouring St James Park! But it was third time lucky, after a pretty stressful hour of mishaps. With better signage and/or clearer How to Find Us directions, the really quite unique Royal Foundation of St Katharine would be pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Guest Services Manager at The Royal Foundation of St Katharine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you had such a positive experience whilst staying with us.

We are sorry you had some difficulties finding us. We do have a map, with detailed directions on how to find us on our website on the page 'directions'. However Following your feedback we will look at this, to make sure that it is clear as it can be.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Tom
15% off using the code 'STKD15' on our website for bookings of two nights or more in January and February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 4, me taking a business trip to London, the husband and kids enjoying some sightseeing.
St Katherine's had everything we needed: free car parking, 2 minutes from the tube network, a spacious family room with 2 bedrooms, and a delicious breakfast.
It was absolutely perfect for our needs and I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Guest Services Manager at The Royal Foundation of St Katharine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Clare,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that we provided you with an ideal base for working in, and visiting London.

We are also delighted you enjoyed our breakfast, and I will pass on your kind words to the team here.

We hope to see you on your next trip!

Kind regards,

Tom
15% discount code 'STKD15' when booking for two nights or more in January & February 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews