We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as always”
Review of Luna Nuova

Luna Nuova
Reserve with OpenTable
Luna Nuova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were a party of 9 and given our large size and very short notice, Lulu was outstandingly extraordinarily welcoming. Our friends loved us for bringing them there and we had a great time signing and even dancing around our table area. I'm definitely going to be back! One of the restaurants I gave a 4 rating to, asked me why theirs was a 4 and I simply pointed them to read reviews on here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    78
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“benissimo”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Words cannot express the truly memorable experience here. Ate one night and immediately booked for another. The staff, food and overall experience must rate as perfect. I will definitely visit again when next in London

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Food absolutely fantastic. Great service from attentive and knowledgable staff, lovely atmosphere and wine!! Cannot recommend highly enough, you simply have to visit!

Helpful?
Thank Jonnyboyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Memorable Celebratory Meal”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is an Italian restaurant for locals to enjoy.
It was a birthday celebration - lunch on Sunday - and the greeting and attention was outstanding.
We all 5 enjoyed the delicious food and good wine.
The ambience was fine and the mood relaxed and we were really well lokked after.
We will be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Super food, with good friendly service, at a very reasonable price. Would recommend this small restaurant which is close to Parsons Green station

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luna Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing