We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and Italian cuisine!”
Review of Luna Nuova

Luna Nuova
Reserve with OpenTable
Luna Nuova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb service and Italian cuisine!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Been here twice and the service is still amazing as well as the food.
The crab ravioli was wonderful as usual and the lamb were excellent, too!!! A must visit restaurant in SW London! The staffs even offered us free coffee and tea after the meal!!!
Loved it and will definitely come back soon!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Moni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    78
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS !!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was worth the trip from city centre ! The servers were fabulous as was the food which was authentic Italian !! We'd highly recommend it ! Thank you !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our first anniversary - perfect!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Wow this certainly didn't disappoint! I spent hours scouring for the perfect restaurant for our first wedding anniversary meal and this was most certainly it! From the moment we arrived, we felt special. It is an intimate restaurant with the perfect romantic restaurant but we didn't feel on top of other couples. It was nicely busy for a Sunday night andy husband and I felt relaxed that we could chat rather than feeling we had to whisper. We had barely been sat a few seconds when a very attentive gentleman (possibly the owner?) presented us with a glass each of Prosecco to congratulate us on our anniversary :-). My husband was impressed with the subtlety of this as in it wasn't a big show for others to see but rather a genuine gesture to us as guests. We also received lovely bread and olives. We chose a couple of the chichetti (breadcrumbed cheese & potato and chicken skewers) which were amazing. I had one of the specials, the crab ravioli and my husband had the rack of lamb, also lovely. We were then presented (again subtlely but as a complete surprise) with a plate containing a tiramisu and gorgeous cheesecake (my favourite) and decorated in chocolate with the words "happy anniversary". This was an amazing gesture! We were also offered a shot of limoncello which was the perfect to way to end our Italian experience :-). We loved the service, the intimate setting, the romantic ambiance and the gorgeous food. But what then surprised us was the value - we ordered a bottle of prosecco to celebrate but our meal was still just £65 before tip! We were the last to leave but we didn't feel at all ushered out although we realised they were due to close. Thank you so much for giving us a perfectly memorable experience for our anniversary :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected Professionalism”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a bit different type of review. I had made reservations at Luna Nuova for Friday, July 18, 2014 for 10 people. Calling to confirm several hours beforehand, Lulu informed me that on this particularly hot, humid summer night, that there would be no A/C. The ladies in my party had wilted during the afternoon, and preferred to dine in an air conditioned space. Lulu did not hesitate to inform me that there would be no problem in canceling so close to our reservation time… A true professional and lady! Cannot wait to get back and dine at Luna Nuova with such an understanding and first class act proprietor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colorado_Wine_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had dinner in the middle of the week at Luna Nuova in London's Fulham neighborhood. The restaurant is small and the personal service makes it feel as if you are dining in someone's home. We were greeted and seated immediately by a charming man who must have been the owner. He explained the nightly specials to us and we chose the Lobster dish he described. It was delicious and served on a bed of homemade pasta. The sauce was clearly homemade. There are a number of small starters, or chicetti, and we sampled several excellent ones. Dessert kept up the high quality and we were even given an extra dessert to share! Given its small size I am reluctant to tell you how good Luna Nuova is since I want to keep it for myself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luna Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing