We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable wedding!”
Review of The Prince Albert

The Prince Albert
Ranked #4,159 of 27,190 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: The Prince Albert has been welcoming guests since 1843, having been sympathetically restored but not losing it's character and charm. It is a pub and restaurant of quality and character serving local brews and fine British cuisine locally sourced and lovingly prepared.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We held our wedding at The Prince Albert in early November and had the best day of our lives! From start to finish Eva and the rest of the team could not have been more amazing. My wife to be had some grand plans in terms of decorations etc but it was all handled impeccably and the place looked fantastic. The food was delicious, big portions and they were happy to accommodate vegan options.

The pub were able to provide me with craft beers of my choice (important for me!) and the selection of wine available was fantastic. If you’re looking for a London wedding with a difference and don’t want to be ripped off as so many pubs do when they see a wedding coming then we can’t recommend the Prince Albert enough. Thanks so much for the best day ever!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank regman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

In Camden Town,unlike other parts of London,mine included,there are still many local pubs.This a traditional pub.Although partly hidden from view the exterior looks like it is the original and is very Victorian in style.Worth going for a drink for this alone.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had our wedding reception at the Prince Albert this September and we couldn't have been happier. It is a wonderful venue with really lovely staff and we have had no end of compliments about the food there. One friend even said it was the best wedding meal they'd ever had. Eva, who is the wedding planner at the pub is also an absolute pleasure to work with and went above and beyond in helping us organise our perfect reception. She was an absolute star!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very pleasant pub - welcoming to strangers. Nice staff and excellent steak and ale pies. Look forward to returning.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NYC2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped off here for lunch after a visit to the Chelsea Physic Garden. Highly recommended. Friendly staff and lovely food. Beef and cod sandwiches were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank suseehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince Albert also viewed

 

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing