We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pub & Amazing Staff”
Review of The Prince Albert

The Prince Albert
Ranked #4,159 of 27,190 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: The Prince Albert has been welcoming guests since 1843, having been sympathetically restored but not losing it's character and charm. It is a pub and restaurant of quality and character serving local brews and fine British cuisine locally sourced and lovingly prepared.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stumbled across The Prince Albert and were enthralled by the atmosphere, interior, food and drinks on offer. Finding out that they host weddings and receptions, when it came to planning our wedding it was a simple decision to have our wedding reception held here.

All of the staff were fantastic, attentive, helpful, supportive and helpful. Eva had taken over from Kasia as the wedding organiser for the venue and she was nothing but exceptional. Any questions, requests or needs were not a problem and the team arranged all our wedding decorations as we had instructed/hoped. We can't thank Eva and the team enough for helping to make our Wedding day as wonderful as it could have been.

We've continued to visit the pub since our wedding, along with our family and friends. It's a great pub firstly and an even greater reception venue.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O9886RLterryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Decent sized Sunday roast which was good. Quality was okay but not sure it really met the spec for £15. Service was almost non existent but helpful when you got up and asked.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Travelling_foodie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Went here today for Sunday lunch, from the start it was not a good sign, bar staff were more interested in speaking with each other, no eye contact, no smiles, bland reception from them which i thought id let slide given it was 2.30 on NYE, ordered 2 lamb dinners, arrived with 2 massive Yorkshires on the plates that broke into crumbs when touched, clearly had been dried out by the heat of a hotplate, along with the potatoes, they were rock hard, dried on the inside and were terribly bland. The 1 single carrot was none the wiser as was the slither of turnip, the only thing that i ate was the lamb, but which towards the end of it was starting to taste dry also. When the guy came to collect i had left the offending items cut open to see and his attitude was shocking, when i explained his minimal response was nonchalant and not bothered, gave no offer other than 'can i get you anymore drinks'!! Was a proper P*%s take.... After about 5 minutes a girl came over and placed a refund for one of the meals on the table with the parting comment of 'here is a refund for one of the meals'...No apology, no nothing! Was truly shocking. I left absolutely disgusted by the experience and will absolutely discourage anyone from visiting there. I live literally 10 minutes from it and thought id try it for a sunday lunch but it had its chance with me today and totally blew it. Ugly experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

When it comes to London wedding venues, the Prince Albert know exactly what to do to make it a special day. We had ours in December and all of the staff were amazing, from the wedding planner (Eva) to the bar staff and the chefs! They were all so accommodating to make the venue, food and drinks exactly what we wanted. It was great to have the whole pub and also the outside. We look forward to going back there for Sunday lunches to have great memories of our special day.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We held our wedding at The Prince Albert in early November and had the best day of our lives! From start to finish Eva and the rest of the team could not have been more amazing. My wife to be had some grand plans in terms of decorations etc but it was all handled impeccably and the place looked fantastic. The food was delicious, big portions and they were happy to accommodate vegan options.

The pub were able to provide me with craft beers of my choice (important for me!) and the selection of wine available was fantastic. If you’re looking for a London wedding with a difference and don’t want to be ripped off as so many pubs do when they see a wedding coming then we can’t recommend the Prince Albert enough. Thanks so much for the best day ever!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank regman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince Albert also viewed

 

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing