We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub, excellent staff and amazing wedding as a result of that!”
Review of The Prince Albert

The Prince Albert
Ranked #3,889 of 25,563 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: The Prince Albert has been welcoming guests since 1843, having been sympathetically restored but not losing it's character and charm. It is a pub and restaurant of quality and character serving local brews and fine British cuisine locally sourced and lovingly prepared.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Eva (and Kasia before her) both could not have been more helpful or more kind to us when we were planning our big day. The food was fantastic, the booze was brilliant and the staff made the whole thing brilliant fun and it all came off without a hitch! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Love from Amy & Hannah.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I can't believe it has taken me this long to write a review! I held my wedding reception at the albert back in October. I have to say it was the most amazing venue and the day could not have been better. Eva and Kasia were fab, from the planning, the tasting and the day itself we could not have been happier. We just had upstairs and we had around 50 people there which was perfect size for eating, drinking and dancing. I would sincerely recommend this venue! Fab place fab people!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank l_williams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stumbled across The Prince Albert and were enthralled by the atmosphere, interior, food and drinks on offer. Finding out that they host weddings and receptions, when it came to planning our wedding it was a simple decision to have our wedding reception held here.

All of the staff were fantastic, attentive, helpful, supportive and helpful. Eva had taken over from Kasia as the wedding organiser for the venue and she was nothing but exceptional. Any questions, requests or needs were not a problem and the team arranged all our wedding decorations as we had instructed/hoped. We can't thank Eva and the team enough for helping to make our Wedding day as wonderful as it could have been.

We've continued to visit the pub since our wedding, along with our family and friends. It's a great pub firstly and an even greater reception venue.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O9886RLterryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Decent sized Sunday roast which was good. Quality was okay but not sure it really met the spec for £15. Service was almost non existent but helpful when you got up and asked.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Travelling_foodie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Went here today for Sunday lunch, from the start it was not a good sign, bar staff were more interested in speaking with each other, no eye contact, no smiles, bland reception from them which i thought id let slide given it was 2.30 on NYE, ordered 2 lamb dinners, arrived with 2 massive Yorkshires on the plates that broke into crumbs when touched, clearly had been dried out by the heat of a hotplate, along with the potatoes, they were rock hard, dried on the inside and were terribly bland. The 1 single carrot was none the wiser as was the slither of turnip, the only thing that i ate was the lamb, but which towards the end of it was starting to taste dry also. When the guy came to collect i had left the offending items cut open to see and his attitude was shocking, when i explained his minimal response was nonchalant and not bothered, gave no offer other than 'can i get you anymore drinks'!! Was a proper P*%s take.... After about 5 minutes a girl came over and placed a refund for one of the meals on the table with the parting comment of 'here is a refund for one of the meals'...No apology, no nothing! Was truly shocking. I left absolutely disgusted by the experience and will absolutely discourage anyone from visiting there. I live literally 10 minutes from it and thought id try it for a sunday lunch but it had its chance with me today and totally blew it. Ugly experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince Albert also viewed

 

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing