We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #240 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St.-Martin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend stay in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Spent two nights at the Park Plaza Victoria Hotel. Perfect location if you come from London Gatwick with the Gatwick Express as it is only approx. 5 min. walking distance from Victoria train station. Very handy indeed.

Room was perfect, two big beds, clean, comfortable mattress, big bathroom, hair dryer… everything you need. Internet was terribly slow so pretty useless.

Breakfast was in a big hall on a lower floor (believe they were renovating, so only temporary), not very nice at all but the choice and food was fine. The morning coffee was not good at all and one could not order anything else than that (no service from the bar one floor up!).

There is a bar and lounge area but not really welcoming, all a big cold and big.

All in all I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place near the train station and which has all the service and comfort one wants during a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    1,611
    426
    163
    63
See reviews for
988
1,215
177
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

a one night theatre stay in London. Perfect location for Wicked and Billy Elliot and easy access to anywhere else via Victoria underground and Mainline almost next door. Other reviewers had commented on the noise, we were in 739 and though a little sterile it was faultless. Ice machines by the lifts were handy, tea and coffee, massive comfy bed, flatscreen tv and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but should be better once the new restaurant is completed. I would have liked fresh juices and not the watered down versions. Coffee was good and constantly topped up. Staff very helpful, free newspapers in the lobby bar. Left our suitcase all day with the concierge after leisurely checking out at 12 noon and collected it before catching the train home. Effortless stay and batteries now nicely recharged.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Excellent accomodation. I have stayed several times and each time has been wonderful. Staff are very helpful and they are acommodating with the rooms as we have asked for the same room a few times and have been able to have this.
In an excellent location and rooms are clean and tidy. Excellent decor and food is great.

Room Tip: Room 118 - lovely and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on the recommendation of my wife and daughter who had stayed there last year when going to see the Wicked musical and do some shopping. They spoke very well of the hotel both for its close proximity to the theatre and access to the Tube at Victoria. They also raved about the hotel itself and so I had no hesitation in booking it for me and my son as we had an engagement in London.
The hotel is about 150m from Victoria station and this was a massive plus as there was no need to arrive by taxi after our flight to Gatwick and train to Victoria. The reception staff were courteous and professional even though there was a trainee on the desk along with her trainer. I had contacted the hotel the night before requesting if possible our twin room early as we were due to arrive at about 10am and I was delighted to say that we were able to get into on arrival.
The room was on the sixth floor and was of good quality. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had no issues with noise as some reviewers experienced though it faced onto the street.
We didn't use the bar area of the hotel but it did look spacious enough and there was a selection of newspapers and magazines to read which could be taken away.
The hotel restaurant is being refurbished at present so breakfast was served in a basement function room. This was well laid out and was better than I had been expecting for something which is obviously termporary and the breakfast selection was good. My only quibble is I like hot coffee and the coffee I was served was only lukewarm.
I would certainly recommend this hotel because of its location as well as its service. As previous reviewers have described there is a lot to see that can be done on foot and we walked around the Buckingham Palace, St.James and Oxford Street areas quite easily. If walking is not your thing then its only 150m to the Tube. The area around the hotel has several retaurants within easy walking distance so all in all the hotel location has a lot going for it. I certainlyhope to visit again and have even joined the Carlson reward scheme in the expectation of staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed at this hotel in January. It's location is fantastic- right next to the Victoria Station which not only houses an Underground which connects (at several points) to every other line but also is the bus/train station for all of the UK. Doing a day trip to Kent or Edinburgh? Absolutely no problems- just check the well sign-posted available itineraries and hop on.

It is also very convenient for London must-sees. In one direction Buckingham Palace is a mere 10 minute stroll and then across Green Park ( a must do on its own) are Bond, Regent and Oxford Streets a further 10 minutes on. It is also very close to beautiful Chelsea and a 20 minute stroll in that direction will get you to Harrods and all of the Knightsbridge stores.

Our room (we had a triple) was spacious and well-appointed. There were two queen size beds separated by a half wall. Both had large flat screen TVs. They were clean and regularly serviced.The bathroom (always an issue with a teenage daughter!!) was quite large with a double vanity. Plenty of storage for luggage and a large desk for spreading out work/junk.

The checkin was fine and the concierges are all extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was also good- not brilliant but an adequate array of the usual hot foods and toast etc.

On the downside, and the reason I have only given this hotel 3 stars, is that it is incredibly noisy. Our room faced onto the street and not only was there traffic all night long but there were fights among the (I guess) homeless people around the place. Unluckily for us this noise was supplemented by the noise of the restaurant being refurbished (till 10.30 at night!!). I guess this is the price you pay for being in such a central location although we have stayed in London many times before and not had this noise problem. The windows were double glazed and so the hotel was obviously aware of the issue.Perhaps there is nothing they can do about it, but do be warned...if you fancy a good night's sleep after dutifully traipsing through the London sights this hotel may not be for you. On the other hand if you plan to use it as a base to explore London and further afield (and have a reliable set of earplugs) I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room which does NOT face any of the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GEORGIAPERTH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise from the restaurant refurbishment, all noisy works for this project are now complete.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a theatre break to see Wicked and what an exceptional hotel. The staff were efficient, courteous and friendly. The room was excellent (we stayed on the 6th floor), no noise at all. TV had premium channels (Sky) for no extra charge, and the bed! Oh my word - 4 words. Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Best nights sleep ever. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff really attentive without being intrusive. The selection of continental and Full English was superb, as well as tasting great. Sure the bar prices were a little high, but your in LONDON!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#184 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#237 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing