We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #247 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Park Plaza”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel on a business trip. Although the restaurant was being refurbished the meals served in the bar area were good even though it was limited choice. Sky sports in the bar was on but not loud enough to disrupt conversation and the bar staff were all helpful and gave good service. Room was clean, tidy with a good mini bar.
Location was good for the theatre, tube and a short walk from the attractions.
Overall i would stay again either on business or with my family.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 648, quiet with a reasonable view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    1,626
    432
    169
    66
See reviews for
1,005
1,230
178
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here a few times now on business. Rooms are always clean and it's nice to have the pod coffee machines in the room. Bar is nice and relaxed and the gym is decent for a hotel too. Breakfast isn't bad value either.
Always try and stay here when I'm in Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberderoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Great hotel and location. Lobby was well appointed with excellent decor. Check in was quick and easy, and everyone at the front desk was very nice. The room was amazing. Clean, modern and spacious. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was a good size. Spa facilities were also very nice. Massage was great and relaxing. Location was perfect and everything was so easy to get to. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, as it is one of the finest hotels I've ever stayed at...in the world. Look forward to my next trip to London and staying at the Park Plaza!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.-Martin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Spent two nights at the Park Plaza Victoria Hotel. Perfect location if you come from London Gatwick with the Gatwick Express as it is only approx. 5 min. walking distance from Victoria train station. Very handy indeed.

Room was perfect, two big beds, clean, comfortable mattress, big bathroom, hair dryer… everything you need. Internet was terribly slow so pretty useless.

Breakfast was in a big hall on a lower floor (believe they were renovating, so only temporary), not very nice at all but the choice and food was fine. The morning coffee was not good at all and one could not order anything else than that (no service from the bar one floor up!).

There is a bar and lounge area but not really welcoming, all a big cold and big.

All in all I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place near the train station and which has all the service and comfort one wants during a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

a one night theatre stay in London. Perfect location for Wicked and Billy Elliot and easy access to anywhere else via Victoria underground and Mainline almost next door. Other reviewers had commented on the noise, we were in 739 and though a little sterile it was faultless. Ice machines by the lifts were handy, tea and coffee, massive comfy bed, flatscreen tv and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but should be better once the new restaurant is completed. I would have liked fresh juices and not the watered down versions. Coffee was good and constantly topped up. Staff very helpful, free newspapers in the lobby bar. Left our suitcase all day with the concierge after leisurely checking out at 12 noon and collected it before catching the train home. Effortless stay and batteries now nicely recharged.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Excellent accomodation. I have stayed several times and each time has been wonderful. Staff are very helpful and they are acommodating with the rooms as we have asked for the same room a few times and have been able to have this.
In an excellent location and rooms are clean and tidy. Excellent decor and food is great.

Room Tip: Room 118 - lovely and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on the recommendation of my wife and daughter who had stayed there last year when going to see the Wicked musical and do some shopping. They spoke very well of the hotel both for its close proximity to the theatre and access to the Tube at Victoria. They also raved about the hotel itself and so I had no hesitation in booking it for me and my son as we had an engagement in London.
The hotel is about 150m from Victoria station and this was a massive plus as there was no need to arrive by taxi after our flight to Gatwick and train to Victoria. The reception staff were courteous and professional even though there was a trainee on the desk along with her trainer. I had contacted the hotel the night before requesting if possible our twin room early as we were due to arrive at about 10am and I was delighted to say that we were able to get into on arrival.
The room was on the sixth floor and was of good quality. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had no issues with noise as some reviewers experienced though it faced onto the street.
We didn't use the bar area of the hotel but it did look spacious enough and there was a selection of newspapers and magazines to read which could be taken away.
The hotel restaurant is being refurbished at present so breakfast was served in a basement function room. This was well laid out and was better than I had been expecting for something which is obviously termporary and the breakfast selection was good. My only quibble is I like hot coffee and the coffee I was served was only lukewarm.
I would certainly recommend this hotel because of its location as well as its service. As previous reviewers have described there is a lot to see that can be done on foot and we walked around the Buckingham Palace, St.James and Oxford Street areas quite easily. If walking is not your thing then its only 150m to the Tube. The area around the hotel has several retaurants within easy walking distance so all in all the hotel location has a lot going for it. I certainlyhope to visit again and have even joined the Carlson reward scheme in the expectation of staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#182 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,841 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#227 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing