We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gamble that paid off.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #234 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gamble that paid off.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited here at the end of March for a 4 day trip to London, We opted to pick a 'Top Secret Hotel' which paid off tenfold.

The room was huge with a super comfy bed, fantastic facilities and a great shower. We also had a great view of London. The hotel had a fantastic selection of food on their menu but we only ate breakfast which was a great spread. The location of the hotel was ideal, 10 minute walk to Westminster, 15 minutes to Buckingham palace, Not forgetting Victoria train station only a couple of hundred meters away, that provides quick access to the rest of London.

Like to thank the staff at the Park Plaza for the fantastic stay we had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    1,587
    421
    161
    61
See reviews for
963
1,191
177
969
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just checked out this morning and already back home in Las Vegas. The hotel is very modern and clean and well kept up with a very friendly staff. Our group arrived in a foul mood due to travel craziness but Blaze at the front desk put us back on track and was very good at handling our check in. The location is convenient, being next to Wicked, if you want to see a show and being a short walk to Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station, which will get you anywhere in the city. Last night I needed a cab and the gentleman actually went out and personally hailed one for me. Excellent service and great breakfast as well. I have previously stayed at the Riverbank Park Plaza but this location seems to suit my needs better. I do not know why the executive room comes with a cocktail table and chairs instead of a small sofa, but Im never in my room anyway. The bathrooms are big and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Rest assured I will share your positive comments with Blaze, I am sure he will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback.

Best Wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, got the rooms for a cracking price so can't complain about that.

Drinks in the bar are a bit pricey

Room was very clean, tidy & spacious though.

There is a spa & gym available if you want to use it but we didn't so cant comment on that.

The staff were all friendly and helpfull.


Great location for a site seeing trip or just stopping a night for a west end musical. Easy access to all places as victoria station is almost opposite.


If your looking for a wow factor hotel, this isn't it. However if your looking to do the above in a comfortable & friendly environment then this will do the job easily.


We would stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel has a great location. Its newer and clean which and you can generally get a room for around 150 GBP which is hard to find and very close to the Victoria underground station which connects to multiple tube lines and also train right into Gatwick which makes it extremely convenient. Its got a great gym in the basement as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here with my best friend from the 16th to 18th of April in a Superior Twin Room and it was miles and miles beyond what we expected. The staff on the front desk were absolutely lovely, so so welcoming and our room was ready over an hour earlier than the check in time of 2. Our room was on the 9th floor and it was perfect, the bathroom was amazing, it felt so luxury and the view was incredible, especially at night, it felt like an absolute dream to be staying there. The concierge were endlessly helpful and I would of happily spent the few days we were in London in our hotel room. The room had huge mirrors, more than enough space for your belongings and a huge tv with plenty of channels along with the option to rent films if wanted. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to Victoria Station and less than 15 minutes to Buckingham Palace, the street opposite has a Sainsbury's market along with tons of restaurants that looked lovely. I can't wait to stay here again, it set the tone for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenrwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Rest assured I will share your positive comments with the rest of the team, I am sure they will be thrilled to hear the fantastic feedback.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Park Plaza Victoria: my room was three or four times the size of those in hotels I have stayed in at the same price point and in similarly central locations. Also nice to have a spacious bathroom complete with bath tub which again is not a given in central London at these sort of prices. The decor is a bit bland and slightly dated but inoffensive and beds are very comfortable. The only real downside is that noise carries very loudly between rooms. The location, seconds from Victoria station, is very convenient. I didn't eat in the hotel at all as there is a good choice of affordable restaurants nearby, including branches of Giraffe, Le Pain Quotidien and Pret immediately opposite the lobby. Staff were polite, welcoming and helpful. I would very happily stay here again on future business trips to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luo_Qing81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you taking the time to write a review.

Best wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed there over the bank holiday in one of the apartments with a balcony. We really felt comfortable and experienced good customer service. Really quite clean. The balcony was very large, but will say they could make it more comfortable and some slabs were off at a corner. This I believe should be a priority -don't get me wrong, it was really worth the stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olugbenga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh04, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have followed up your comments regarding the slabs on the balconies, and these are currently being replced.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#179 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#24 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#229 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing